I was wondering today

if the muslim on the Pakistani Cricket Team are fasting during the matches they’ve been playing recently…? :confused:

Someone told me they’re exempt as they are sportsmen…is this true…?

Re: I was wondering today

even if they did not fast.... (it was night match anyway), I am sure they have to make them up... later...

I'd guess they would make them up later...I'm just wondering if it's true that sportsmen are exempt...I've never heard this before...?

They are travelers, thus exempted

Ok, and if they were playing a 'home' game...?

My friends play league cricket while fasting. It damn near kills them but cricket is totally worth the risk :D

They should keep the fast, then (only those who ar ein the hometown. If Inzi is from Lahore, then in Karachi he is a Mussafir)

tariq bhai, to become a Traveller, one has to be in the place less than 14 days (or is it 15?) and the distance travelled outside of the city/village of residence should be atleast 48 Miles or 77.5 KM....

are they travelling around the cities? I am not sure.... if yes, then you are right...

I dont know either AQ Bhai. I dont follow cricket that much. I was just giving example
You are right, its less then 15 days and atleast 48 miles

Kya safar aab bhi utna hi takleef day hia, jitna yeh quroo-e-ula may tha?

amen!