I was just thinking...

Like you know as a kid…well even me at this stage…sometimes my parents say stuff to me…or restrain me from doing stuff… and I be there thinking ‘I’m never gonna be like this with my kids’…

I’m sure everyone has felt like that at some point of their childhood…or teenage years.. :halo:

Anyway…so how many of you parents have actually stuck to what you thought then :smiley: Or do many of you see yourselves treating your children just as you were treated by your parents? :stuck_out_tongue:

Just a random thought :halo:

Re: I was just thinking…

hmmm…

there have been times when I always had that feeling that I am not going to be like my parents…

Then, there has been times recently, where I admired them being my parents and wanted to reciprocate what they have done…

There are fundamental differences of few things on the perspective I take on things vs what they think sometimes but I am always eager to find why they think what they think. Many times, I had to change my opinion on things because I found their perspective much logical than how I looked at the things… It does not mean I always agree with their take on things though…

Just a random reply :halo:

Well…one thing I have learnt is that MOST of the time..parents do have a reason for what they may tell you to do, or what they stop you from doing.

I guess at the time it can be really annoying as a child… but a lot of people say that when they have grown up and had kids of their own, they realise how hard it is to bring their children up in a way which would benefit them in the long run and hopefully make them become good individuals.

I guess its a really hard job bringing up children. And for those parents who manage to see their children become good, honst, successful people, it must be a real great accomplishment.

Just random musings :halo:

That’s what I was saying…

Sometimes, as kids we do not realize what is good or bad for us… They do it for our own good… but sometimes, it is also a fact that they misread their children as well… It’s a very known issue with desi parents that at times, when their kids need attention, love, and moments of togetherness - parents unconciously ignore them as well..

waisaY taali dono haathoN saY bajti hai …

Just a random reply :halo:

Yeah I know… like personally my parents - well my mum was born and brought up in the UK, but still her views on some things are so traditional :bummer: And it causes so many problems…

I think I do my part now though… like I try and explain everything clearly to my parents, and my reasoning behind why I want to do it.. I think they are beginning to give me a LITTLE more freedom now Alhamdulillah :halo:

I think the most important thing is trust, just don’t abuse their trust :slight_smile:

And yeah I totally agree with desi parents misreading their kids - well a lot of them.
My own parents sometimes seem so wrapped up with the extended family and all this other stuff, and they don’t even seem to realise if like say me or one of my sisters are upset about something, or need their support :halo:

I just tend to to keep quiet about stuff, and then sometimes tell them when its over :bummer:

Sorry, this thread is turning into a Life1 thread :halo:

But its good to be random :phati:

It’s not… There are no aunties here yet (unless you want to be one -or pretend to be one:fatee: )

Randomly picked the line to reply :halo:

:halo:

I do NOT want to be an aunty yet :snooty:

How about you pretend to be the Aunty, Uncle:D

Now there’s a plan :hmmm:

I did pretend to be one in reply number 2 and 4 until you came in with your geniously random thoughts :halo:

:-p

I didn’t even realise - you are a very good actor :halo:

Can we go back to the topic now :naraz: I think this is the first time I opened a serious (and random) thread:halo:

Let’s hear other views on the topic while we have expressed our random feelings already :hula:

Yeah :halo:

Meanwhile I shall watch Britains Got Talent :vivo:

Do they really … or its only a show :aq:

What are your parents views on this show? Do they have any random reservation you watching such shows? :halo:

Um well they don’t mind :smiley:

They don’t like me watching AAG TV though :grumpy:

Ye bhi koi puchnay waali baat hai :barbie:

I know only PUNJAGI thing from AAG TV… what is there that they randomly do not like? :halo:

Re: I was just thinking...

sair ko sawa saair hee hota hay ... jub bachay hoon gay to pata chalay ga : P

I dunno :bummer: You should hear the words my dad uses to describe the rockstars with long hair though :halo:

mujhe bulaya? :halo:

please, let me know… thankooo :halo:

instantly goes in invisible mode