I want twins!

Re: I want twins!

I have cousins who are twins. boy & girl and they are not identical but they look so cute :)

I have a twin brother with me :blush: and some 4-5 other twin sets in close family, so runs in the family.

It was fun growing up together, well for us it was, for mommy maybe not so much :smiley: but well she says we weren’t much of a trouble, slept well ,ate well so not so bad after all. We went to the same schools and were almost always together and I still remember when for the first we went to different colleges(he went to another city) I cried a lot and it effected my studies too initially but I recovered shortly. He being the boy wasn’t too sensitive/expressive but he’d come back for visits every opportunity he got.

Personality-wise we have few things in common but mostly we are quite different, actually we hardly agree on anything :smiley:

my friend had twin girls yesterday! so happy for her and they are soooooooooo beautiful and so so tiny! poor thing has already gotten them mixed up and doesn't know which one is the eldest! my friend is a twin herself, and her grandmother was a twin! her brother-in-law is a twin. she is so lucky it runs in both sides of her fam!

i heard if you eat lots of sweet potato (yam) you have a high chance of having twins too! plus you'd put on a lot of weight! lol! but not sure how true this really is!!

My husband has a twin sister....so im hoping i may have a chance to have twins...but then people say that it skips a generation....my husbands dad had twin brothers....and his mum ended up having him and his sister...so heres hoping :)

Get it out of the way in one time ;)

boy girl twins are not identical..
only way that can happen is due to a rare situation called the turner effect
and it has serious issues.

answer below..
when people say fraternal twins skip a generation its cuz a guy who has a twin sister is not ovulating.
but his daughters could have fraternal twins because err well they would be ovulating..

my bros are identical twins

my aunt had twin boys and on my husbands side his uncle is a twin,and his aunt had a twin,onthe other hand my daughter is 6 yrs her friend is the oldest,next a boy at 4 yrs ,another at 2 yrs and now a twin (girls) 6 months,I say heaven help her cause I dont know how she manages.

^ wow...must be super mom! lol!

My Hubby & SIL are twins, MashAllah...
would love to have twins but then Allah knows best.
And always the Dua' is jo bhi ho kher se ho & sehat zindagi wala ho... normal & healthy children Ameen...INSHALLAH.

my bhabhi has twin non identical brothers but they look soo cute togehter, i think its fun seeing 2 kids of same age raised together, my bhahbi's mom also had twin sister and brother so there are chances on her side.
My BFF had indentical twins brothers and it was difficult to distinguish between them n their personalities are also same. Sometimes what one was doing something somewhere other was find doing the same somewhere else.
My other friends had identical sisters but their personalities were different.
My aunt's bahoo recently had twin son and daughter through IVF. Twins whether they are identical or not look cutee.

me and another nick on here are twins. and we are very cute, m'A!

I have a pair of cousins who are twins…just born 5 years apart. :halo:

twins; yar aik hi baby ko look after kerna z big deal :P n ya i rem one of my class fellow had triplet n thy looked so cute together...

My mothers father (nana) had brothers who were fraternal twins, and my mothers mother (nani) had sisters who were fraternal twins. My older brother has a set of fraternal boys (my bhabi's nana was a twin also), and my cousin (from my mom's side) has 2 sets of twins, the older 2 are fraternal boys, and the younger 2 are identical boys. Also, my moms cousin (one of her twin uncles son's) has twin fraternal girls. Im hoping for twins!!!

blackforest is my twin

there was a time when i used to think i wanted twins.. when pregnant i even made myself believe i was carryign more than one cuz of how quickly my tummy got.. it was a continent of its own...

but after having had my son and now that he is a 18 month old... and i know what i am capable of producing... say NO TO TWINS!

xoxoxox. you are my dhabba bawj.

i have fraternal twin brothers and my husband has fraternal twin brother and sister...so it runs on both sides. I would love to have twins and then be done with it. Give one to the dadi and one to the nani and I could go out and shop. =)

my brother, who is a twin, his mother in law is also a twin..so inshallah they have a good chance of having twins too.

I would love to have fraternal twins but not identical ones. I think that in the long run, identical twins might have more of a chance of having their individuality compromised.