Suggestions are welcome ![]()
Re: I want to watch a 3 hour Pakistani film!!!!
new or old? I mean one from 60's or 70's .. would that do
you know overdosing on sleeping pills would be easier..
Re: I want to watch a 3 hour Pakistani film!!!
hmmm and u mean a good one too…hmm
khuda ke liye
khamosh pani
well these two werenot lengthy…
ok i know another…old but really funny…worth watching…made me laugh…i dont really watch pak films old hon ya new but i am sooo glad that i watched this one and now its on utube …hurrrrrrray
YEH KAISE HUA-1984 (nadeem, kavita, firdous jamal, jamil fakhri, tammana begum)
Get a pashto movie.. ![]()
TLK, the era it belongs to doesn't matter as long as the stuff is watchable and entertaining....
Blessed2006, the youtube clip is fairly engrossing. I intend to watch this one. Thanks :) I've seen KKL and wasn't too excited by Khamosh Pani.
SID_NY, I don't watch porn. Seriously.
Choorian! its a punjabi movie and I really like it, except for the typical dhamaakedar ending and Moammar Rana's overacting.
As for old movies, I would recommend pretty much anything with Shabnam and Nadeem as a couple. I love their chemistry and I love Shabnam's overacting haha.
^^ I swere Shabnam was the ultimate drama queen if there even was one. Her overdone histrionics were sooooo 60s/70s and suited that kind of cinema, esp when she was acting opposite Nadeem, like you mentioned. I have to watch Aina but I'll only see it on a good print. I've heard stories about people shedding bucket loads of tears watching that flick. I'll be sure to pack in a good amount of hankies haha
I've seen Choorian, it was OK but Muamar Rana kind of overplays his characters and ends up being too loud. He did that in that Javed Sheikh flick too.
@ stalker: what do u mean by engrossing?
Attention grabbing. The comedy seems fun in that clip.
oh acha.....oh yes it is...dialogues are its usp
I suggest:
movie “Kamyabi” with Nadeem, Shabnam and Nanha.
Very nice movie ![]()
and pretty much all the comedies with Nanha & Ali Ijaz
those are fun films :k:
I have seen so many nice films, but cant remember the names at the moment,
'Naila' film with Shamim Ara and Darpan, really long film with excellent songs.
^ One of the interesting things you'll notice about Naila is all the colors they used. Since it was the first Pak color film, it seems they kinda went a bit overboard. EVERYTHING in the movie is some bright color or the other. :-D
yeh they kinda went manic with the colouring. Shamim Ara went manic with the dresses, I heard she set a blazing trend at the time.
I would recommend:
Choorian - Saima and Moumar Rana
Daman Aur Chingari
Mera Naam Hai Mohabbat
Never in this lifetime.
agar shoaib mansoor ko gussa aa gaya phir shayed!!!
I have never watched a lollywood movie but I have had glimpse of a few scenes of some movies from black & white era on filmazia & silver screen (Film channels). The actors, the quality & some technical details in those scenes looked quite good & I know that if politics had less influence on almost all the Pakistani affairs, lollywood had good potential to become global. But totally the opposite happened.
I like some lollywood stars just because they look good on TV though have no clue about their acting skills.
I have heard alot about these two movies:
- Yeh Aman
- Zarqa
I wish to watch both sometime.
If I am not mistaken these films were produced by Shaan’s father ( Riaz Shahid - IMDb ). Can someone please confirm if he was murdered or died of leukemia as stated on wiki ( Riaz Shahid - Wikipedia )? Because as per my info, his was a political murder for touching the palestinian & kashmir issue.
lol i again stared watching yeh kaise hua...lol the dialogues are funny...loved nadeem as khuda bukhsh aka kb and all the different getups he did like phal farosh, chaat farsoh etc etc lol