I want to kill someone who shares my body

There is a monster pharaoh inside me trying to share my body with my soul.

There is also this third creature associated with the monster pharaoh.

Now the problem is that I want to kill the pharaoh without harming the third creature.

Pharaoh: Ego

Third creature: Self respect

Any ideas ?

Re: I want to kill someone who shares my body

stil didnt get the point …:chai:

why would killing the pharoah cause any harm to the third creature?

Respect others as much as you respect yourself.
Forgive as fast as you can.

Well, let me give you an example.

If someone tries to insult and de-grade me infront of other people, (when it is not even my fault) the pharaoh inside me (ego) insists to me that I should give an equal respone by also replying to him in the same manner.

BUT if I am some how able to ignore the pharaoh’s orders (by the grace of Allah), then the creature called “self respect” demands it’s rights and whines infront of me that I should not have let anyone harm him so easily without any resistance.

Is it clear now :frowning:

its just an ILLUSION created by Pharaoh, in reality you CAN kill the Phoraoh without causing any harm to third creature. you dun have to go to extremes like dishonour youself in general (no it has nothing to do with THIS GENERAL) :)

its a delicate operation, just like seperating siamese twins. the ego and the self respect will be intertwinned through ones whole body

you need to go through each and every area to see which is which. an illusion of self respect will carry your ego in most areas

dont kill any thing. killing anything is not a solution. bravery is to live, live in peace and let ur foe lives too. :)

p.s. its good u know ur weaknesses. awareness of weaknesses let u set a boundary and limitationz.

Sabr say raho bhai

Suicide bombing. :D

Well STP lalay , I think Islam has clearly show us , how to kill our ego without butchering our self respect . In that sense it is way different then other religions, let take an example out of Buddhism, for killing his ego , a monk has to go out on street and beg people for food and what ever is given , he must eat it . so in path of nullifying his ego , he lost his self respect and believe me yr man has no acknowledgment of what has vanished .

I aint good at writing things so let me just sum it up in few lines, the moral of story is sharing and doing sacrifice for your brothers and sisters in humanity . The more willingly you share your things with others , most damage you cause to your pharaoh.

AllaH says :
1. Seest thou one who denies the Judgment (to come)?
2. Then such is the (man) who repulses the orphan (with harshness),
3. And encourages not the feeding of the indigent.
4. So woe to the worshippers
5. Who are neglectful of their prayers,
6. Those who (want but) to be seen (of men),
7. But refuse (to supply) (even) neighbourly needs

(Surah 107. Small Kindnesses, Almsgiving, Have You Seen?)

Therefore , I say , if u kindly follow above mentioned instructions , will be enough to kill your pharaoh without damaging your self respect .

The height of kindness was shown to us by Shabas ( R.A) , where even dying in a battle field they had let their brother in Islam to drink some water before they do it .

So mate Just do ya job properly and let Allah decide :

Is not Allah the wisest of judges? (Surah 95. The Fig, The Figtree. Ayaat 8 ) .

2 Likes

^ Beautifully explained brother. I would insha'Allah act upon it. by the grace of Allah.

JazakAllah khair everyone for the kind advice :)

yar hamesha ik wakhri type ka question le kar aatey ho...

anyway, good answer by aliyish

I feel, Ego and Self Respect are the different sides of the same mirror. If you are able to kill the Pharaoh, you may realise that there was no need to protect the Third creature as well. You are not being good because your self respect does not allow you to be otherwise. There are other, probably better, reasons.

^ Well said