Re: I want to get busy...
the past will always haunt you.
Re: I want to get busy…
I agree only to a degree on this one. If you’re suffering from a case of parental control-trip over your choice of spouse, I don’t think that you should just go with it. Parents do not always know best. God does but they do not. I find so many Desi kids, give their parents God-like powers over their future marriage. Unless your parents are free of prejudice, pride etc, then make sure your decision comes through prayer, not parental convos. What are their issues with your choice? How much of it has to do with your future happiness and success and how much of it has to do with THEIR pride/happiness? Parents should be happy when their children are happy. Not the other way around… Pray to God for the strength needed to follow HIS path for you, not your parents’. If you’re really young, wait a while before deciding to go against your parents bc you will change alot in your 20s but if you’re in your late 20s, do what you feel in your heart is right. Please don’t marry for your parents’ convenience. You do not owe that to your parents. You have to respect them, honor them and take care of them in their old age but you do not have to sacrifice your marriage for them. NO WAY! Your marriage is going to be your whole life once it starts to make sure it is right. Plus, do you want to model an unloving marriage to your children?
what is the philosophy behind it??? how to get over ?![]()
just don't let it cripple you.
Neha .. i hav no idea abt the ur prob … i can jst imagine u hav gone through som bad phase of ur life … jst find som1 else … n sing ths song … :sing:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRvat9YL1Ig
jst do whtever u lik …
find some volunteer work to do....help someone, gain sawab & divert ur attention
Seems like your trying to run away from your problems Neha. The only way your going to have a peace of mind is if you decide to find out (yourself!) what is really hurting you and why it makes you sad. Maybe Meditate/Pray a little and give it time to let the wounds heal.
make a conscious effort to think outside/beyond yourself.
The world is full of people more miserable then you ... think of them ... help them out if you can.
as Faiz says ....
Aur bhi dukh hein zamanne mein mohabbat ke siwaa
rahatein aur bhi hein vasl ki rahat ki siwa
go exercise. Run till you cant breath, cant think cant run anymore ....
Running away from the problem won't help. You need to deal with it in order to move on. And time does heal....
As for keeping busy...do you exercise? Start going to the gym regularly. Take up a hobby...cooking, gardening, some type of class (dance, art whatever), volunteer. Go out with friends. When you meet people who're "busy"...it's usually b/c they're "busy" with activities. They're busy with work, family, kids, gym, volunteer work, hobbies etc.