^:omg:.. yaar kya QT gayee hai to khawaab unchey unche dehkne lege..… Mashallah allah tumme kaamyaabi dein sweets ..ameen .. pehle zameen par ur lo pir uper ki socho:hmmm:..
^ yaar i am on zameen. I always wanted to be a pilot. Now from few days I was thinking about my boring life. Thought why not do something which I want to do and which is fun to do as well. I dont like this hectic office job anymore. I feel i am wasting my time in this office coz I am not learning anything
I want to change my profession to something which is more interesting and more practical.
Well i'm a skilled pilot.... but i would not consider flying as a pastime... or even something i would want to do for a job. For me it's a life skill.
Depends what you want out of it... if your just after a life skill then it's actually very easy... many countries have flight schools and although it can be expensive it's a rewarding pastime and a usefull skill in life.
It depends on the age restriction in your country most countries wont let you learn to fly until your at least 18 and soem require more legal paperwork than others.
I am guessing your intending to be a comercial pilot... in which case i would suggest you study very hard and try your very best becuase the rules are very stringent and medical testing is almost ceaseless.
^ of course honey please - u know im just being flippant.. yes of course u shud pursue ur desires.. and May Allah swt give u kaamyaabi for it … bold decision and u know I always wish you the very best ….. find urself a nice pilot as well:cb:..
Well i learned basic flying skills a long time ago… but they were refined while i was in the Service of Pakistans NLI of which the 5th battalion conduct many specail airborne training operations… though they are not specifically paratroops, they are flexible multi-role forces and helicopters, microlytes powered gliders and light stealth aircraft are often used.
You can learn basic flying skills in a two seat light plane, or microlyte. This is the easiest and cheapest way.
In the UK i continue to fly out in evesham in small sesners and light aircraft… of that nature though a few summers ago i got to fly a classic wooden frame bi-plane and that was awesome.
It’s expensive though in the UK average lessons can run to £80-£100 or more for a hour.
If you can get your company to sponsor you or even sponsor yourself via charity work you might get to fly for free it’s something i would look into actually.
I did a tandem skydive with a friend from work just a week or so back to raise money for the Pakistan flood appeal. You get to do the events free and all proceeds go to charity… so it’s all good besides i’m putting myself in danger for a worthy cause and that gives me the greatest buzz.
I’m not sure about the rules in UAE i cant imagine it would be as easy as it is in UK.
However i hear many private firms offer such flying skills courses, it’s something that warrants further investigation i think…