My hair have been falling like crazy…guchay ke guchay utar rha hain…please help me from getting bald…pwwweeeeaaaaasseeeee…tell me what to do ![]()
Re: I want my hair on my HEAD!
i don't raally know the causes of hair loss so i can't help but do you have iron deficiency ?
No i dont... may be PCOS is causing the hairfall!
^Yes. It can be a symptom.
any solution?
on solution. i have had hair thinning for so long and i am on borer line of pcos. i had very thick hair and now only 40% remain.
tried so many things and medications and nothing working
on solution. i have had hair thinning for so long and i am on borer line of pcos. i had very thick hair and now only 40% remain. tried so many things and medications and nothing working
firts thng u tell me that do u work???i mean any work stress or tension...these 2 are the main reasons for hair fall..
the others reasons of hair fall can be
1-hair straightnin
2- dying
3- cyurling or any other hair treatment
4- it can be due to lack of protiens avaiblable to ur hairs..
first u hav to stop taking tension if therz any.,.and u hav to relax ur self if u hav any stress..
other remedies that can be good for you are
1 .u should change Ur shampoo specially fashionable ones/..from fashionable i mean loreal/heads shoulder bla bla..use any shampoo with natural ingredients like herbal essence or vatika
2. apply aloe vera jel thrice a week .
3. drink a lot of water
4.eat green leaf veges and chickpeas
5.drink milk daily
6. and use mehndi on ur hairs(chemical wali nahi sadi wali)..it will increase volume of your hairs
7. take tablets multibionta for hair fall(sugested by doc khurram from zauq zindage)..nut ask any doc before usign these tablets
I Have PCOS and have been losing hair for ages
but also have an underactive thyroid which also contributes to this. I also had very low iron, im a mess ![]()
Although i take metphormin for the PCOS and thyroxin for the thyroid, a nutritionist suggested that i take Kelp, which i have started, and also have started to take liquid iron and seen some improvement with the blood count, my hair fall has finally decreased.
Now i’m not sure if its the iron or the kelp thats helped with this? but if you have PCOS chances that are that you may have some thyroid issues (ovarys and thyroids are linked i was told).
My hair is still falling but in much smaller numbers.
rub castor oil on yr scalp. it will help hair falling ..
(This is not medical advice, just another desi method)
You need one tablespoon of almond oil, one tablespoon of olive oil, one tablespoon of castor oil and one tablespoon of coconut oil. Heat it so it's lukewarm and apply, don't wash your hair for at least 2 hours.
I have never bothered to keep up with this regularly but when I do use it every million years or so and it makes a difference, my aunty with amazing hair swears by it. She uses it every other day, so keep regular and you'll feel the difference :)
Also make sure your diet is right, go to your GP and see if they can do anything about it :)
If you must change your shampoo, go with an SLS free one (sodium laureth sulfate), you can find one in these brands : Yes to Carrots, The body shop rainforest range, Organix
If it's coz of PCOS (which it most likely is), these totka's and switching shampoos is not going to help. You need to speak to your Dr. about it.
Would try clothesmad's suggestions though.
:hinna:
She does not need help with falling hair , she needs help with stopping them from falling. ![]()
If you have medical insurance consult with you doctor who will do the right kind of testing to find out the right cause or will send you to the right kind of specialist for testing , diagnosis and treatment. You will lose more hair stressing over it. The sooner you consult with your doctor the better. None of the desi totkas work for hair loss , they are all old wives tales.
Thanks clothersmad…i am already taking metformin and levothyroxine + multivitamins too…so iron shouldnt be the issue. I guess its just PCOS!
If you have medical insurance consult with you doctor who will do the right kind of testing to find out the right cause or will send you to the right kind of specialist for testing , diagnosis and treatment. You will lose more hair stressing over it. The sooner you consult with your doctor the better. None of the desi totkas work for hair loss , they are all old wives tales.
Yeah i guess this is the only solution!
please let me know how to apply aloe vera jel. so i just apply and wash it off or something else.
i dont work now but still there every day tensions.
i am using organic shampoos and no straightening or curling. i had blood test and my dr said i cant take medications as i am trying to conceive. so better wait till after i have baby for medications. but she thinks its mostlikely due to pcos.
also i always had low iron so it contributed. i have fixed my diet. i am also apply coconut, mustard and olive oil but these dont work.
firts thng u tell me that do u work???i mean any work stress or tension...these 2 are the main reasons for hair fall..
the others reasons of hair fall can be 1-hair straightnin 2- dying 3- cyurling or any other hair treatment 4- it can be due to lack of protiens avaiblable to ur hairs..
first u hav to stop taking tension if therz any.,.and u hav to relax ur self if u hav any stress..
other remedies that can be good for you are
1 .u should change Ur shampoo specially fashionable ones/..from fashionable i mean loreal/heads shoulder bla bla..use any shampoo with natural ingredients like herbal essence or vatika 2. apply aloe vera jel thrice a week . 3. drink a lot of water 4.eat green leaf veges and chickpeas 5.drink milk daily 6. and use mehndi on ur hairs(chemical wali nahi sadi wali)..it will increase volume of your hairs 7. take tablets multibionta for hair fall(sugested by doc khurram from zauq zindage)..nut ask any doc before usign these tablets
i always had low iron
ohh so this could me the main reason for ur hair fall ..u have iron deficiency ,,,y dnt u take iron supplements.........
just cut the aloe Vera leaf from mid,,and remove all jel with help of spoon put it in jar and freeze it ................. and apply it on ur scalp
f it's coz of PCOS (which it most likely is), these totka's and switching shampoos is not going to help. You need to speak to your Dr. about it. Would try clothesmad's suggestions though.
yeh u rite she need some treatment...home remedies wont help
I always had the thickest hair in my family but beginning of last yr I started losing my hair and Noe I only have 1/3 of my hair left I thought I might have pcos cuz my menstural cycle is irregular so I went to obgyn and I was diagnosed with pcos on tuesday and then 2 weeks ago I went to my dermatologist and he did a biopsy of my scalp I went in today he told me I have androgenetic alopecia which is from pcos and hormonal imbalance he said I should go and see a reproductive endocrinologist for pcos he said my hair will now get thin the only thing I could is use a lotion that he sells for $85 for 3 month and pills that are for $130 for 3 month which can delay the thinning little bit and grow new hair all of this is cuz of the pcos that I have got my obgyn jus said go on birth control but I dont want to cuz it's Gona make me lose more hair:( I also have an underactive thyroid I jus hate this :(