I want another...

… section@gs !!!

Ehsan bhai,
Can I ask for it ?

If you say yes, then I will give you the details about it and I am sure you will like the idea…

I will wait fro you…

Re: I want another...

Well go on give the details.

Thank you Ehsan Bhai,
Let me explain what I want…

*I know there is a Computer section where people can converse about computers and related stuff. I also do know that there is another section to discuss about science and so called philosophy (indeed I don’t agree with that part of section, and my reason of leaving that section after Amir left, was same when the name and characteristics were change from what it was originally designed and designated) anyways…*

Well, I am an Engineer, and like me there are so many others who are either engineers or working in the related fields (Computers / Electronics).
Back home or abroad every one is into software programming these days, but we need Electronics in our life. We are diversifying from hardware designing / manufacturing to software designing. Today, we need to promote Electronic in our community back. We need to promote it on community basis and later on a national level as well.

I want you to please open a section  *purely *for** ELECTRONICS**. **In this section:**
  • We can discuss Basics of Electronics

• Introduction of Electronic devices e.g. Resistors, Transistors, Capacitors, IC’s, Coils and Inductors, Transformers, Integrated Circuits etc.

• We can also discuss VLSI programming language,

• Small circuit designing techniques;

• We can discuss different ideas and use of Electronics in our daily life and its implementations of small projects.

I really want you to consider this request.
This is a positive step towards technology and I am sure you will make this site more productive and informative by opening new section.

Regards, 

Ata...

Rename Computer Talk to Computers & Technology

Also merge arcade/computer/consoles games section with the computer section.

omg..... "show me how to click" Dada

go figure...

Jenous - no no no.... keep computer games seperate.... not the same

^^^ lol, Dada... Dada ....Dada:D

I guess you can treat Old dogs new tricks after all (I meant that in a nice way):D

Minah, he's a cad...with a villa

Re: I want another…

There are very few electronics/electrical engineering ppl here on GS, trust me on that. Its full of the IT/CS ppl though. So theres not much use of an extra forum, it will be as dead as Pak Affairs 3 :slight_smile:

right.

spock,
There are many Electrical and Electronics engineers and there re many who wants to work or working in this feild… Truth is they were never exposed on this site because they have got no exposure to express themselve.
This is one of the most attractive technology among others, and this will attract so many living accross world. We can not pridict like this if we have not experienced …

we can not compare Engineering to some pak-affairs thing, those are different and I have no interest in that.

It is very easy to discourrage any +ve move by saying ‘right’ or wrong without any reasons and experience, … we can not compare potatoes with mangoes…

This section will be for giving informations, and it should not be considered a flooding section. you come and give info and leave. If some one has any question, then people can answer them. Does not matter even if it will be less visited section, but at least some people will visit and will get knowledge :slight_smile:
rest of the points I have already written above.

Dada Abba, Im an electronics engineer myself, and have avid interest in the field, and I wasnt comparing it with the content in Pak Affairs II, I was giving an example of what traffic a seperate forum generated for just 'Electronics' would draw. I still believe science and technology is better suited to encompass subjects related to this field, but then again, its upto the admin, just my 0.02.

See spock, now we are 2 in no time :-)
you are right spock, we should let appropriate admin to decide it positively before we reject for no reasons :-)

There will be no harm to this site if they open a separate section. 

Talking about science and ‘Technology’, I would have gone with it, but unfortunately it is now ‘science and philosophy’ and I do not think Electronic Engineering can be fit into any Philosophy section :-) we have computer talk section which is entirely separate, we should have a separate section for this Electronics as ell. This is a vast field and have not only Electrical and Electronics in it, but also some part of mechanical devices such as Motors, Generators, contactors, relays etc. and I believe merging this field into any section will not give a positive result as expected.

Let us jump into ocean and have an experience :-), and if it is not giving satisfactory results, then admin have always a key to close :-)

**Eidted :

Minah ji,
*Don't u think I will have an exposure to learn about 'how to click' in that fresh section ? *red
... and imagine you are teaching there:-p

Lazy,
when I was caddish ? tears...I already have given that villa to u , and now u don't trust me ...:-( minah please give me some new tissues...

hands box o' tissues to Dada, knowing Daisy, he'll use them

Dada - hate to say this.... she has a point..... after all you didn't just promise the villa, but to move moutains and sea and she is still waiting on that one....

As for teaching sigh now I would be too ashamed to teach such a man as you, you are far beyond my small skill.....

ATTA u R Tooo Old ( i mean Too Intelligent ) :D

i don't think there is enough demand for such a forum. However, lets hear from other people as well before we make a decision.

Ehsan bhai,
There are techniques and methods to make that attractive; we can use them in that section to fetch people from anywhere…
People will come that is for sure…aap BissmiAllah karain, asbaab bhi Allah bana hi diaga… inshAllah …If you are convince about the importance of this section, then you must go for it, later we all will take care to fill that section with related stuff :-)

Minah ji,
What matters is how you teach…people will still get something from the way you are teaching, regardless the fact that they were not there to get what they got… but truly we need good teacher like you, what ever you will give us, will make us feel better :-)

Chapti Mafia kay Sardaar,
I know that I am Intelligent , already, tell some thing new :-p

PS: I need votes :-( GS walon help me … please say Y2E (Yes to Electronics / Electrical ) plz :-(

Y2E babbyyyy i’m a techie GEEKKK :dhimpak:

sounds like a good idea! we do have many electronics/electrical/Instrumentation engineers here! I know few of them myself! not only Engineers in field but we also have some students as well, they can benefit from US and we, who are already in field, can share our ideas and resources as in many others forum ppl do (out of GS).

I'm with Spock on this one...I fail to see the value proposition of an additional forum. We may have a few Electronics folks here, but hardly enough to sustain momentum of a dedicated forum. Besides, we have other forums that reasonably handle some of the topics - the Comp forum can accomodate topics on computer applications and computer chip design/ related electronics... the C&A forum can handle education/professional development related topics. The more specialized topics on stuff such as instrumentation, control and installations would in themselves be marginally attractive to people outside the Electronics circle.

I personally don't think that GS should undertake highly specialized forums - there's already plenty out there on the net. Most of the forums here are catered towards mainstream subjects. That being said, there's nothing stopping a person from talking about specific issues within the umbrella of those broad forums.

Pak 3 sure doesn't seem to be a "mainstream subject" amongst guppshuppers

Dear Umar,
I feel sorry for you if you are unable to see the value of a vast field of engineering to fit in this forum…and I would appreciate if you tell me how to explain you the importance of such a vast field of engineering :-)
If you happen to visit any university, you will find almost all universities have different departments for different technologies… ever guess why?
Each field has different attributes. We are not talking about any computer programming language here, nor we are taking about any career related stuff to put it in CnA.

We are here talking about ‘purely’ *electronics, electrical and industrial electronics … and these require a **separate section*. We cannot just go to wrack and ruin it and fill with them wherever we find the hole on this site…
Here are many people who will welcome this new forum and will join and will bring more people to this site…just give it a try dear :-)

There could be millions other forums serving for the same service, but on the same time same forums are serving for café and generals forums as well, why would we to come here then?
So please do not give me the impression to visit other forum. I am here on GS and I am talking about GS only. Thank you…

Phateema **and **Zombie,
Thank you dears, I think Umar need to see your replies as well :-)