Please don’t mind me saying this, but I think many of you need to take a chill pill here.
This is a sports forum, for god’s sake. You should all be talking about sports and sportsmen and sportswomen. Instead, thread after thread seems like an endless Indo-Pak war.
“Your player is crap and my player is god!”. “No, YOUR player is crap, and my player is a better god!”. “I think you are a fool”. “No, YOU are a bigger fool”.
Give it up guys. Enjoy the game. Comment on the game and the players. Appreciate good sports. Criticize failures and take criticism in its stride.
Why do we have to reduce every thread to a mindless and endless effort to prove the superiority or inferiority of players who are not even playing each other.
Case in point…look at the thread on “India vs WI - 4th test”. In that thread you can read all about everything except the situation of the match.
Very True, the thread is usually started to talk about players and team perofrmances and it leads to being how India is better than Pak and Pak has never beaten a quality team outside Pak and all that junk.
Can't we all be real sportsman even though most of us have never played cricket in our lives and just talk junk by looking at the stats.
I think its about time someone in here acted like a grownup, and stood up to this ignorance.
Amarr, Perhaps I didn't convey my point. Anyways, I will avoid any furthur confrontations regardless of what others have to say about Indian or Indian players.
Originally posted by Asif_k:
*I will avoid any furthur confrontations regardless of what others have to say about Indian or Indian players.
Thanks Pristine for posting what i was already contemplating doing. The amount of editing/deleting I have had to carry out in the last few days has taken hours of my time. Also, a number of threads have been started to counter other threads to prove my country’s player is better then yours. I was sure sooner or late a thread will appear where Saeed Anwar’s batting skills would have been compared to that of Srinath and Sachin’s to Shoaib’s. Thats how ridiclous all this discussion was getting. I had sent PM to number of guys asking them to cool down but to no avail and therefore i was thinking of posting something here, which Pristine has now done.
I just hope that all of you now show restraint and stick to the threads and discuss things in the context of sports. We have plenty of exciting events coming up starting with the footabll world cup, wimbeldon and the cricket world cup to name a few.
Can I also say that if you feel aggreived at someones post then instead of reacting straight away and starting a my country’s player is better than yours, please PM me and let me know as to your feelings.
Hope everyone sticks to their promise here and happy discussions. Will certainly make my life easy. I live in the middle east and as most of you posting are in US, I review your postings the following morning and by that time numerous irrelevant postings have been made and it takes a long time to clear them out. The recent example was the WI V India test match.
I dont think that there is anything wrong in this. (until things get personal in any thread). This is what “difference of openion” and “discussion”..free speach. I guess everyone has a right to say what he thinks until he hits others personally.
well said Pristine.I am also sick of this.
I hope this will bring some sense to people.
I dont mind people appreciating their fav players but in case of others please give the respect where its due and if someone wana crticize then he/she must crticize without being racist.
As for me as long as people arnt mean to India or Indian ,I am ok with it.But if someone does that then he deserves the reply.
I hope better sense prevails and people act responsibly.
Thanks again for bringing it.
Unka Jo Kaam hai Ahl-e-Siyasat Jaane,
Apna paigam muhabbat hai ,jahan tak pahuche
Well I think u can take the sports in consideration and defend your team be it PAK or IND or AUS or whatever.
If I discuss with TIPZ on KINGS and LAKERS start defending the LAKERS, getting excited then others might have the feeling I'm getting angry on him.
Still wouldn't make u people care about this.
But then the attention would raise more as soon as, hmm let's say Bewaq. and Asif_k start discussing on PAK and IND team.
Got my point?!
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words. WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions. WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits. WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character. WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
Actually I was having fun discussing and making fun of Indian players here, it made the Khail Khilari form more exciting but now you can’t do that anymore.
naah..just kidding i’ll be staying here till shoaib runs through indian batting line up like knife through butter ehehehee…i know i know with Tendelkar and Jaffer its going to be frozen butter even then apne knife bhee tu hot hay na
khair mazaq eik taraf i m really looking forward for the 1st March Pakistan India world cup clash..its been ages yaar it has to go underway ! How many of u guys are in and around NY ? we can have a gathering and watch the match on big screen !
Bachelors know more about women than married men; if they didn’t, they’d be married too.
Reviving This thread to make all of you realize that again you guys started making this Forum a **** .
Its so kiddish ...
Poor Ehsan bhai is really struggling to manage you guys.
Please grow up guys !!!!!
Unka Jo Kaam hai Ahl-e-Siyasat Jaane,
Apna paigam muhabbat hai ,jahan tak pahuche