I think Ash is a fake: Meera

http://www.talkbollywood.com/style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif

HTTabloid.com
New Delhi, September 8, 2005

Pakistani filmstar Meera says she has no regrets about her verbal attacks on Aishwarya Rai. According to her, she’s the most talented and beautiful actress in Bollywood today.

Of late you have been speaking a great deal against Aishwarya Rai. Why are you so offensive?
I am not offensive. I say exactly what I feel and understand. I am not scared of speaking my mind. I really think Ash is a fake. If I get as many films as Ash does in India, I will certainly go much beyond her.

Do you want to pose a challenge to her?
Why should I challenge any Indian actress? I am confident that in some days from now I will stand apart from everyone else. I know what I have within me. It’s not without reason that I have earned so much fame in Pakistan.

Do you mean to say that you are the most talented and good-looking actress in the entire Indian film industry today?
Do you have any doubts about it? I don’t. Just give me some time and my work will speak for itself.

Have you done films like Qasak in Pakistan?
No, after Nazar, Qasak will be another milestone in my career. It’s the first time I am doing this kind of character.

You boast such a lot. But do you actually have any offers from Bollywood to back up your claims?
Believe me, I have more than enough.

Re: I think Ash is a fake: Meera

ok Meera is a classic, she has probs with ash goin to hollywood, whereas she is in bollywood. and whats that bout fame in Pak, just cuz a few low class ppl know her cuz of her mujra dont mean she is respected and liked

lolz meera's officially gone nuts...!

thats all i can say...i sincerely hope that indians realize what most pakistanis think about this "Beautiful" actress. pakistan mein koi ghaas nahi daalta uss ko.

I like Meera and prefer her over the other PK actresses, but this is really pathetic, who does she think she is? BTW I think her answers in this article are way too advanced for her basic english speaking level - unless its been interpreted from urdu.

Here we go again, Meera is at it again, this time its Ash and not Reema!

gandi--naali--------ki chachoondar!

when meera went to india she said :
" meray (meera) bolllywood anay say aish parishan ho gayi hai" wow, what a comment, MEERA SUX!!!

Aish, teenon khans say padha [shahrukh (chalte chalte), amir (mangal pandey) & salman (every 1 knows)] lay nay kay bawajoob bhi top 5 main hai... aur wo meera say parishan ho gi...

That's it. From now on if I want to know whether a person is bogus, fake or phony. I will ask Meera. The bona fide example of echt.

Well you can't go on what's in print media, because you just do not know. But I did see an eid show that she was in, this past eid, where she actually snatched the microphone away from Fakhr-e-alam's hands, when he was interviewing Zara Sheikh (she was sitting next to her)...because Zara Sheikh said how we should not go off to India and then sit there badmouthing Pakistan.

Meera snatched that microphone and started interviewing Zara Sheikh herself with questions like "Aren't we being too harsh on people that try to go over there?"

In Urdu of course...

Not to forget that zara didn;t even come close to answering what Fakhar had asked.

Bass issi cheez ki kami reh gai thi :rolleyes: Pehle India jao, behuda film karo phir badmouth the woman who has fame that you cannot even come close to dreaming about. I really thought she had the beauty going for her. I’ve never seen her act so can’t comment on that, but please keep your trap shut and don’t let it reflect your pea-sized brain. Let your work speak for you.

wow that shows…

a jahil is a jahil whether in landa or london…

sehar- she doesnt even have the looks going for her…even with all the makeup on you could see the wrinkles on her face in ‘nazar’

^ aish herself is an overated actress.

haha funny!

yes and everyone was rolling their eyes when pro-ash media compared her to julia roberts…“move over julia…ash is here”:rolleyes:

agreed she is SO not the most beautiful woman in the world…BUT not in Meera’s league…

meera is :konfused:

i dont think aishwarya is the best looking but i luvvvvv her eyes, even if they r contacts :snooty:

Paki chicks and their bollywood obsessions...

*sighs

sara her eyes are REALLY colored!

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL:rotfl: :rotfl: Damnnn meerAAAaaa… R u crazyyy Babe?
Once i watched her interview on Ary digital n Host was sonia khan (Famous model in Pakistan) n know WOT? Meera’s sound like crazy n jeluos. Sonia asked “Ms meera we met many bollywood stars n asked bout u that wot they think bout u’r work in the movie NAZAR”… while she was telling .. suddenly meera replied " i dont think so that u can meet to that many bollywood celebrities cuz now a dayZ m da only 1 who can met to that many bollywood stars" n then she laughed lolllll she’s phsyco a think… n now She compred herself to Ash n said she’s a fake! Well meera come out of u’r dreams n have cup of coffee… get a life… Meer ashould know that… if she’s becoming a bollywood star, on the other hand Ash is becoming a hollywood star… that’s not Lollywood where u can make u’r own ratings of stars. i’ve havn’t seen any bollywood star who disrespect of thier other mate. juts in lollywood its happen damnnnnn meera Jumma jumma Eight days in bollywood n getting out of u’r limits???..:confused: