I Never Thought I'D Get To See This Pic.....

A Classic.
[thumb=H]Sarfraz17992_4243510.JPG[/thumb]

Re: I Never Thought I’D Get To See This Pic…

Oh My God! What a lovely picture. Absolutely beautiful. Kiya bowled maraa hai yaar, gilley urr gayi zameen sey.

Re: I Never Thought I'D Get To See This Pic.....

is one of the stumps broken?

arey haan mian, gillon ki aisi ki taisi hogayi hai, zara ainak laga key dekho.

bhot hee changiee pic ha nikema…

Who's the batsman and bowler?

^^ Okay PPs let me tell u the history of this Pic.......The Above pic is the ONLY TIME EVER in TEST cricket history that whn a batsman got out he all three stumps were down.

Batsman; Kapil

Vanue: Hyderabad 1982-83

I for the first time heard about this dismissal about 12 Yrs ago, while reading Imran's All Round View, and after so long time i am seeing it myselfMaybe Ehsan Bhi can tell us little more about the history of pic!

That can't be right. The first time in the HISTORY of Test cricket that all three stumps were down? Are you sure that's true? Awesome pic nevertheless. The bowler looks like Sarfraz Nawaz. Also note the makeshift nature of the stadium seating those days (shamiana). And of course, WILLS no longer sponsors cricket (or isn't allowed to).

awesome :k:

Bowler is definitely Sarfaraz Nawaz.

Yes, the bowler was Sarfraz Nawaz and the batsman Kapil Dev. I watched the game live on TV, having just returned from school and stalling my mother for few minutes before the homework had to be done

It was an amazing sight. All three stumps on the ground. And by the way, it's not the only occassion on which such a thing happened.

Pakistan won this match easily. It's the same game where Javed Miandad was brought back by Imran on 280*.

That was a great series. Javed Miandad, Mudassar, Zaheer Abbas, Salim Malik and Imran Khan all were in form. Zaheer was just majestic. Imran Khan took 40 wickets. Mudassar hit a double century and was also out on 199. Both Zaheer and Miandad hit double hundreds. And I think, it was the first time when Imran hit a 100.