Today I felt guilty when a pious man told me that according to a hadith, no matter how good discussion a group of people are having in terms of education and learning, if there is no mentioning of Allah (swt) in that discussion, it might lead to hardening of their hearts as barakah (blessings) might be taken away from that discussion and it might not benefit people joining it.
I humbly need your kind advice on how can we bring the mentioning (zikr) of Allah (swt) frequently in our daily life conversation or in any of our posts. I am sure most of you do mention it one way or the other in any online / offline discussion, intentionally or unintentionally, but I feel it would be a good idea to have all of those ways / techniques together in one thread, by knowing different perspectives of people who mention Allah in their words one way or the other.
Hint: I want to mention the glorious name of Allah Almighty in such a way that people might not get this false message that I am intentionally trying to convert it into a totally religious discussion, but it should be mentioned in a light mood so that it becomes a source of softening of our hearts and at the same time we don’t totally deviate from the original topic whether it is a daily life discussion on science, economy, food,…etc. or a light freshening topic on any forum.
JazakAllah khair in advance for considering my request. May Allah (swt) grant you peace and tranquility for helping out your brother in Islam, by sharing your knowledge of wisdom and experience.
Softening of heart is important because the Prophet (sallallahu 'alayhi wa sallam) said: **"A group will enter jannah, their hearts will be (soft) like the hearts of birds"
well for one thing it is not considered wise to talk all that much.however you say thanks to Allah while talkin to someone about anything.there is always a thank due. however if you see the other person is wanting to talk about soemthing specific , dont push it. i read once somewhere thataccording to sunnah good etiquettes(yea crappy spellin i know) mean not dominating or steering conversation away rather taking a part if u want in it. so if u feel zikr is not a part of the chat and will not be for sometime to come then better to cut clean ?
Brother dewdrops starts his posts with this smiley. Since this smiley does not have name of Allah You can use this one when you start your discussion on these forums.
This tip is for posts. As for your daily discussions when we meet we say Asslam O Alaikum Wa Rehmatullah. This is how the name of Allah has already been mentioned before any kind of chit chat starts.
The hadees is not imposing or overbearing to implement , it can be our thinking which can make it overbearing and and imposing. So you do not have to feel guilty, I am sure when you go for a meeting and meet some Muslim counterpart you say Salam . Then if you are in a formal office meeting where you are the only Muslim you can say Bismillah in your heart I guess. I will be too shy to start a pure business meeting with Bismillah where I am only Muslim. I keep on saying zikr in my heart though constantly at every chance I get so I guess unintentionaly I was following this hadees.
Wallah Alim Bis Sawab.
JazakAllah khair both of you for the beautiful advices and sharing of words of wisdom. May Allah (swt) reward you and bless you for your kind and sincere intentions.
After reading your posts I just realized that using of JazakAllah khair helps in mentioning the name of Allah (swt) in our discussions.
Wa ayakum . Ameen for your duaa. We being Muslim are in the habit of saying Inshallah, Alhumdulillah , Mashallah , Subhan Allah , Jazzak Allah in our daily discussion. Many times I have used Mashallah and Inshallah for some task at work with non Muslims. Then they would blankly look at me and I had to explain what it means .