I need your help

or in Urdu.
mary madad key-jee-a.

In desi community if you hear this sentence you will immediately think that next moment this person is going to ask for money . It is international phenomenon though.
For my master’s degree I was doing a survey to write a research paper. The survey was geared to passengers sitting in the passenger lounges at Karachi Airport . My introductory letter started with " I need your help." to get the attention of the respondents. But it was a big mistake people will read this first sentence and will give the whole survey package back to me immediately.:o
I somehow got enough responses to complete my research paper. But at the end of the day I realized my mistake of starting my introductory letter with this sentence. People were thinking that I was some well dressed , well educated bagger.:o

If some stranger or someone you barely know comes to you and says :
I need your help or in Urdu mary madad farma-e-a what would be your first thought ?
This person is asking for money , advice, or asking for help with something else.

Re: I need your help

Kyunn ap be shikarpur se ahay hain … pocket pick karli hai kisi ne or wapas janay k paysay nahii hain :aq:

It's a shame but it's true, whenever someone says "Please meri mada keejiye gaa", the first thought that comes to mind is uh oh, he's going to ask for donations. If it's a girl asking for help, the first thought that comes to mind is uh oh, her car broke down and I have no idea how to fix it.

Poora thread parh kay jawab likhoo.:smack:
kaisay , kaisay jahil paray ho a hain yahan per bhee.:mad:

KhaHat k mazmuN bhaanp laytay hain Liffa’fa daik kar … :snooty:

ab poora thread kon paray bhai :clown:

I usually listen very carefully when someone asks for help. I don't usually think at that time about what they need my help for, but how I can escape if they take out a gun!

:blush:as i am mostly out of money so i expect others only to ask for advice