I need to buy a laptop - HELP!

Re: I need to buy a laptop - HELP!

Daffyduck: Dell Laptops are good and so are HP ones. Sony vaio models are good but they are o expensive side even if the specs are similar to HP and Dell.

In Pakistan, Dell has a good support structure and loads of partners to help in case something goes wrong. My former company is the biggest Dell partner and i can arrange discounts in case you need em.

Yeh lain madam :slight_smile:

From P Series:

From Z Series:

Ok i m hating you now for making me go thru this :frowning: sniff I want these now :naraz: .

Z series is more than 120K :rolleyes:

DD ka budget is around 40K.

Tumhe kya problem hai?

Maybe she wl fall in love with it like most people do and that would make her willing to pay more :snooty:.

p.s tum kahin dell ki marketting manager tu nahi :halo:.

I think you could get a Dell Inspiron corei3 at 50k something. Am not sure which model. But Dell is pretty good IMO and love the lid colour variety it offers.

Vaio would definitely be out of your range !

The thing is I can go for an expensive one as well but It’s not on my priority for now. If I had been continuing my career I would have gone for a greater specs & probably an expensive one. For now I just want one that is fast paced, has lots of space, looks beautiful for all entertainment purposes of internet surfing, watching movies and so on…

I like the suggestions of Dell but I guess Viao is going out of my range although the look is sooo appealing & so girlish too :wub:

^ dikhawo pe na jao, apni aqal lagao

j/k I am a sony vaio fan myself. They are class machines :k:

But your requirements cannot be fitted into 40K unfortunately. At least 45K and you will find a good Dell inspiron with the specs you mentioned.

:halo::halo::halo:

An investment in your laptop can go long ways. Maybe save some money and get either a Vaio or MacBook Pro.
I had a very bad experience with Dell and have one lying around in my closet that was barely used for more than 3 months in total and spent the rest of its time going back n forth for maintenance. I think I got stuck with one that had a manufacturing defect because it just wasn’t normal for the batteries/motherboard/hardrive to crash and die on me 6 times within a year. Have a Mac now and never had a single issue within the past 2 years I’ve had it.

These are some good laptops that must be within your price range.

http://www.galaxy.com.pk/dell.pakistan.htm