Syraa
June 22, 2012, 5:59pm
Re: I may have a blind date next week
I agree with Milly, I think a rose is a bit too intense for a first date.
I'm sure you know all this anyway, but dress well, be confident and charming, make an effort to sound interested in her and her life. Are you taking her out for dinner? Make sure the food is good :D
Good luck! I'm sure you'll be just fine, and remember to just enjoy the experience.
TLK
June 22, 2012, 6:00pm
? Make sure the food is good :D
and restaurant is known for good service/.
and no desi restaurant :D
aray nahi yaar. If he shows up without expectations, it would reflect in his attitude and body language. Maybe not long term expectations but at least he should portray that he is there to meet a special person and the moment is special. Zero expectation brings too much casualness in the behavior, which is a bad thing on a date.
0 expectation from the first meeting . Many of the desi guys are always in a hurry and think if she is coming to date me, she is a done deal…
Also make sure there are no desi beggars in the area. One might say
“allah bhai behen ko salamt rakhey”
just saying…
Muzna
June 22, 2012, 6:07pm
In that case, may I suggest that eat a little just before leaving for the date. Last thing you want at a date is to have tummy rumbling noises coming for your stomach. In fact its always a good idea, not to show up at dates with empty stomach.
wisdom for sure!
any guy that is more focused on his food than his companion will not be winning points.....
I’m thinking of this French Bistro. They have really good food. And it’s in a cute neighborhood and we can walk around a bit after that depending on how things go.
awww, tell us all about it after the date :)
TLK
June 22, 2012, 6:22pm
much better than a beggar approaching you on a first date saying ‘allah joree salamat rukhkhay aur chand sa betaa de’
much better than a beggar approaching you on a first date saying 'allah joree salamat rukhkhay aur chand sa betaa de'
I can arrange such beggar for slims. just gotta spend few bucks :D
dont go you will be disappointed
Don’t overthink it all! Just tell CM he has pretty eyes and go from there
Muzna
June 22, 2012, 6:56pm
sounds like a good plan…be careful if you choose to “walk around a bit”…make sure she is good to go…will depend on her shoes…
Muzna
June 22, 2012, 6:57pm
oh yeah…someone said that works for CM…
VIDEO
TBH I don’t see what you’re nervous about, its just meeting someone, kha to nay lagay.
Take him/her/it to a dimly lit deli that serves the world’s best sammiches
CM
June 22, 2012, 7:18pm
Okay who the hell said I have pretty eyes I want to buy them dinner
TLK
June 22, 2012, 7:19pm
must be that one eye girl who is about to date Monk
CM
June 22, 2012, 7:22pm
must be that one eye girl who is about to date Monk
LMAO! Monk got a date as well. Lucky him. Slims got a chick and so did Monk. Oh happy days.
What you are a chick?
CM
June 22, 2012, 7:28pm
Only on Sundays when I wear a dress :D
So Slims date must be on Sunday eh.