Are you the rishta wali aunty responsible for this??? :faizy:

Re: I may have a blind date next week

TLK- will watch the video from home :hehe:

Sehrysh: You better shush!! :halo:

Conti: Oh yeah, they may :bummer:

Khatti: No, I met them online :blush:

Dude, NO. Please NO.

You can wear a rose in your hair though, that would be well cool! DO IT!

Or between his teeth!! That'll get the blind girl i mean date really hot!!!

I don't wanna shush - I want to get payback in advance. Remember about the mountains and valleys :ASA:

:mad:

ok no on the rose then :-/

i think you're getting your threads mixed up

Sehrysh: insert tape over mouth smilie here

of course she must be blind

:rolleyes:

OK, I guess here would be my suggestions.

1. Meet at a non-romantic but nice place. I would say either a coffee house or a nice ice cream place.
  2. I would avoid meeting for a meal. You really dont want to chew and talk on your first date.
  3. If meal is unavoidable, then definitely do not meet for dinner. Lunch is good cause its non intimidating.
  4. Do not over dress, but dont under-dress either like you dont give it a damn.
  5. Your cologne should not be too loud.
  6. Be there before her (unless you are picking her up, in which case, be on time).
  7. Dont always look directly in her eyes.
  8. Dont lean too much towards her when you guys are at the table and talking.
  9. Pull the chair out for her to sit, but do not stand right behind the chair when pulling, Stand a little more on one side.
  10. Keep a good balance between humor and seriousness. Dont joke too much.
  11. Leave the server with decent tip. Believe me that your date is noticing and taking mental notes.

Party, don’t forget to say something in French to your date. :wub:

Nothing but respect for experience....

Kyun jee, pyar ho jaye ga? :omg:

Ok sorry, it just reminded me of Sallu bhai’s dialogue from a movie. :blush:

oooh awesome tips TLK.

But i think we are meeting for dinner, but I’ll be so nervous I doubt I’m gonna eat much :blush:

oui oui

I'll just give you one tip

Go in with 0 expectations

and meet as if you are meeting a friend unless you guys have something-something already happening ....

oh oh and ask her first what she want to order, never tell server your order before her :(

In that case, may I suggest that eat a little just before leaving for the date. Last thing you want at a date is to have tummy rumbling noises coming for your stomach. In fact its always a good idea, not to show up at dates with empty stomach.

aray nahi yaar. If he shows up without expectations, it would reflect in his attitude and body language. Maybe not long term expectations but at least he should portray that he is there to meet a special person and the moment is special. Zero expectation brings too much casualness in the behavior, which is a bad thing on a date.