A lot. Maybe everytime when he is leaving for office, he is back from office, we are on call and before ending the call, no matter how many calls he makes during his working hours… leaving for bed time and sometimes, for no reason at all… so yes, a lot of times in a day
So even though I grew up with a "western" view on love...where two people fall in love, he is crazy for her, she laughs at his antics but secretly wants him to never change, he proposes on bent knee and she cries and says "yes"...I sometimes wonder if people like our parents who barely ever said those three words have a better grasp of love.
Is it really love when you have only spent a few months together? Or is it love when you've seen life's ups and downs together?
Does saying those words make you feel better? Or do you say it because you want reassurance?
Love is something which Allah puts between the hearts' of the husband and wife from his mercy. Anything before marriage is lust and it comes from the shaytaan.
So even though I grew up with a "western" view on love...where two people fall in love, he is crazy for her, she laughs at his antics but secretly wants him to never change, he proposes on bent knee and she cries and says "yes"...I sometimes wonder if people like our parents who barely ever said those three words have a better grasp of love.
Is it really love when you have only spent a few months together? Or is it love when you've seen life's ups and downs together?
Does saying those words make you feel better? Or do you say it because you want reassurance?
Dekh..Reha..if you're asking..ke love kia hai..well..it can be anything. I think..i learnt very hard way..ke..those people who love you..would say i love you..however..it has been used a lot. But what matters is...love comes with action. And i am that kinda person. I would show care and do anything..lekin..wouldn't say love. I ain't married..but i am telling you from experience.
lol I know, where all of you are coming from… at my end… I love You has now become as greetings too… maybe… its now in the routine. Seems like something is missing if we dont exchange saying I love you !! Otherwise, for proving purposes, I don’t think only sentences work… its more about your actions…
Before my marriage, I wasn’t too practical… and I think, most of the girls are.. because unless they don’t get into a relationship (hubby and wifey).. the imaginations are different. We assume a lot of things. But life’s not like that, to some, its same, to others its entirely different.
I used to believe in words more than actions. My idea of Love and Romance was to express it through sentences everytime… which is sometimes applicable too… but after my marriage… among a lot of things… one thing that I learnt more too, was about expressing love.
Actions are more powerful than words. My husband lacks in verbal expressions.. (nothing unusual) but I notice his every single deed towards me… I clearly see the Love. I see his actions… and his efforts to make me happy which I appreciate…not by telling him.. but by other ways…
Love at the beginning of a marriage and 10-20 years own the line...can still be love. Think of it as a continuum with it hopefully growing stronger with time. That said, the feelings after a few months might still be love...but those same feelings, after weathering life's ups and downs, can evolve to become deeper or stronger. Or it can be argued that the feelings after the first few months are lust or they lack substance/depth because the interactions have been few or not of the kind that would allow you to clearly assess if the other person is dependable and sincere. At the same time, while trials can make a relationship stronger...they can sometimes destroy a marriage as well. I do feel that iman plays a strong role in our relationships...if your iman is strong you're likely to have consideration for your loved ones.
Sometimes the words are said to give false reassurance to the one who said it to you first...sometimes you're the one who needs the reassurance and wants to hear them said back. Sometimes people think saying them will lead them to believe it or hope those feelings will develop if they're not ready in place. Other times the words are said and reciprocated with sincerity. There are different situations. Sometimes I think love is better determined through consistency of the most basic/ordinary of actions you do for others on a regular basis that don't attract special attention because they develop trust and security and respect over time.
Reha, first of all, Mohabbat wo feeling hay… jo, I don’t think anyone can describe. Ye wahid aik aisee feeling hay jo sirf mehsoos ki ja sakti hay. Ye aik antenna ki tarha hoti hay jiske signals do logo ke darmiyan kaam kertay hain… they can’t express but they know that they Love each other. Love is not depend on the duration of months spent together… it depends upon the feeling you keep for someone… and prove through your actions
as for the bold part, I highly recommend you to read this.
Is nazam ka aik aik lafz meri soch ki hubahu akkasi kerta hay… and I think…ye sach bhi hay
Agree with the street language. But even “dekho” instead of “dekhain” will suffice; it’s still decent/respectful. It’s not an aunti-equivalent age gap; they’re more like peers/friends.
"Mohabbat moorti hai
Aur kabhi jo dil k mandir main
Kaheen par toot jaye to
Mohabbat kaanch ki guriya"
I believe you should only say "I love you" if you really mean it. And if you really do, then you should show it in abundance because actions speak louder than words.
Misunderstandings and disagreements happen to all of us. Sometimes we even "hate" the one we love. But when the fog clears, we realize how deeply we love the person despite everything and cannot stand any misfortune to fall on them.
I've seen this happen alll too frequently that if people part ways or if they don't end up with the one they fell for, they try to cover it up by saying that their love wasn't strong enough to last through the trials or they were never really "in love" to begin with. I don't think that's always the case. Sometimes circumstances make it so that you have no choice but to go your own separate ways. It doesn't mean that your love was not strong enough or that you wouldn't have made it if you had ended up together.
That being said, I do personally feel there is a difference in teenage/kitten love and a mature, adult love where there is a deeper understanding of all that encompasses love.