I came across these photo’s and thought how amazing the makeup looks for her wedding day. She’s pretty in both pictures but I think that the make up done is just amazing. I was just wondering do you guys think that this makeup was done by one of the big parlous in Pakistan like Madeeha’s AlleNora and Mighty. I mean are they as good as this??? If so which beautician do you guyz think she went to??? Your responses would be much appreciated.
Thanks!
Re: Before and After Pictures,which makeup artist did she go to????
Her neckline on the wedding day is a little erm....revealing.
I don't like her wedding day make up though, sorry.
hmmm yes, I see what you mean, I didnt see that before.
but thanks for your comment.
Re: I like this Brides Makeup!
I think she looks much better on the Valima day.
i didnt like her make up all tht much
she looked ok even without makup
honestly i doubt that you would have trouble duplicating her make up...it's very typical pakistani salon style...just go to a good one...take some pics if you'd like
wow she looks so beautiful i love what shes wearing
Amelie: I agree.
wow real nice, makeup was perfect and she looks amazin in both.
Cute makeup … eyebrows are made too thin … but she looks AMAZING in both … ![]()
Honestly, I think she looks better with a little less make up. She has a great natural look. This pic is really cute for instance:
The wedding and valima are a little much - foundation looks too light and cakey, and the all over look is a little overbearing. Perhaps somewhere in the middle is still the best choice ![]()
I hate to be critical of a bride though…i know it takes a lot of effort and preparation…but one has to be objective, and I hope that exchanging opinions will help others in making decisions for events to come.
she looked prettier without makeup
I like valima makeup.....what matters is if she was happy with it...which she clearly did in the pictures
as sum ppl said up there that she looks pretty even without makeup
and her wedding day makeup is too much..and specially the lipstick
shes looking pretty on valima day..
What is her husband wearing?? sumthing weird
do u know how old r these pics?
am I the only who thinks she looks good without make-up ![]()
HI Neelam,
I just checked out the bride you were talking about. And let me tell you one thing from own experience Mighty 's do a 100 times better job for sure. I like their professional way of handling brides. So if you are planning to get married and still deciding where to go for your bridal make up, I strongly suggest Mighty's. Apart from Mighty's I'll advice you to check out Madeeha's, Ather Shahzad and AlleNora.
A few more 'tips':
Madeeha's: do a great job on foudation and eyes, very nice color combinations and perfect eyelash placement. Do check their website and you will get an idea.
Ather Shazad: if you wish to have a model like look, you should go for them. comes out very sophisticated
Allenora: you can recognize her make up very easily, I remember this girl was showing me her album and i instantly said: did u go to allenora and she said yes. ( i dont really know know her). The thing is Allenore has a very specific way of doing the eyemake up. Very glittery shimmery kinda eyeshades. A bit heavier than Ather Shahzad.
Note that these statements are based on my own experience, it is quite possible that other people have other experience.
what do u mean by model kinda look?..... do u mean they try to achieve perfection in every way either its applying foundation or doing eye make up photography hairs or whatever i required for a wedding party
she isso cute MashaAllah..i like the walima one better.. seems like Madeeha's work but they wont do this peeping-curls wala hair-do unles someone insists.. baraat's make up is nice too..but RED on eyes is...grrrrrr ... didnt like that part..i LOVE her mehndi though..
my opinion about the famous bridal makeup salons in lahore:
Mighty's is a well-known (like allenora and madeehs's) bridal makeup studio in lahore..located on Zahoor Ilahi road (the one wch has FC college) just near Lahore Grammar School..it is run by 3 sisters..mighty herself does the makeup,one of her sis does the hair and another one the jewellery&dupatta setting. i have seen the BEST makeup with Red/Maroon bridal outfits by Mighty's ! i have some friend's pics but am not allowed to post them !!
Madeeha's does the Best make up with walima colours ..i mean anything BUT red ! engagement ya nikah make up bahut acha karti hai..
and allenora is SAFE ! i mean i didnt know if red would suit me or not..annie does soft makeup with red wch is safe to play with !
more details? hmmphh.. okay.. (thi sis what friends have told me from their experiences) At allenora,you would feel like being in a make up factory !! aik assistant aik chair pe bithaa k blowdry/curling wala kaam karay gi,then you will be sent to another chair where your hairdo will be done..phir aik jaga make up base lagay ga, separate jaga pe eye make up hoga (i have even heard two different artists doing the eye make up on the same bride..so i have been strictly instructed to SHOUT AND YELL if someone tries to do it) phir lipstick lagay gi and so on... and annie WILL NOT listen to you at all about any suggestion...but despite all this,you will love the end result..
at mighty's,after ther hairdo,you will be taken to a small room with a chair (jesi dentist-procedure ki hoti hai) and big mirror walls around..you will be 'laid down' on it and will be asked to leave only after ev. thing is done..phir bahir jaa k dupatta setting ho jaye gi (i should mention that mighty's does an awesome photoshoot too!) by the way,Mighty's contact number is :042-5753240 and allenora's is 042-5763688
and what else.. i went to all these salons for info about pre-bridal services.. (like facials,polishing,wax,mehndi,pedi&manhicures,etc) and concluded that allenora's 3000rs wala package is good and another option is going to Muniba's (it is on M.M.Alam road near Cafe Zouk) and everyone at every parlour suggested me to get a hair cut done (ofcourse not a short one) a week or two before the wedding cuz the immediate time after the wedding is when you are expected to look your best ! 2 weeks may new hair cut manage karna bhi aa jaye ga
hope this would help ! good luck everyone!
oh boy, the colour difference between the bride and groom! :DWhy do the parlours make you SOOOOOOOOO white?