I have issues. Please help.

Advice will be appreciated.

• If I’m walking somewhere by myself, and a “strange-looking” person is walking around me, I start feeling really uncomfortable. I keep imagining the possibilities of how that very person could just come up and stab me to death, or rape, or kidnap, or rob me. Then, I start walking even faster, trying to keep watch on that person from the corner of my eye.

• When I’m out in public, I almost always have to have a jacket on (unless it’s really hot). I feel more secure when I’m wearing a jacket. Maybe it’s because I can put my hands in the pocket, or tug on the front to cover my chest when I’m feeling cold. I have lots of hoodie jackets. I hate going out without them.

• I get really irritated when I am out somewhere and I don’t have my Chapstick with me. I don’t know what I would do without my Chapstick, really. I put it on atleast 20 times a day; I guess it’s just something to do when I get bored, I dunno. I like all the different kinds. Cherry, Regular, and I love the tingly feeling the Medicated one gives to my lips. :phati:

• I think it’s gross when people blow their nose in public. It’s pretty common, but I find it disgusting. I don’t like being near them when they’re doing it. Yuk.

• When I’m laying down at night, I close my eyes. Sometimes, I think that if I open my eyes, there might be a Jinn standing right infront of my face. I try not to move and keep my eyes shut real tight.

• I’m not afraid of the dark. I’m afraid of what’s IN the dark. I have the image of this man with pale green skin and hardly any hair, but the amount that he does have on his head is wet and long. He has really messed up teeth and long, sharp fingernails. He’s really skinny, and he is a mermaid. I imagine him swimming around through the air in the dark when I’m by myself. I’ve had this image in my head since I was really small. I hate him so much.

• When someone is mad or annoyed by me, I feel bad. Sometimes I’ll say something back because I’m angry, too. Later on, I feel horrible about it and it really ruins my day. I get this really cruddy feeling on the inside. I want everyone to be my pal. :frowning:

These are just a few of the issues I have. I wish I could get rid of them; I am a prisoner of my own paranoia. :frowning:

Re: I have issues. Please help.

phattiiiii for some reason u sound like me :S

ull get over them once u step into practical life :)

and all this started when you became a MOD :snooty:

haider uncle come on be nice to her. Can't you see she is in need of help! :p

No no no. I've been like this like forever. I'm a freak :'(

Help.

agree you are a freak

jassoos khan be nice to kid otherwise u wont get lollypop either :snooty:

phatti is not a TOTAL freak :D

aww these things wud happen to me too…
cept tha mermaid guy wit green eys

hmm u shud pray and do dua while sleeping at night

and as for walkin on tha street u shud have a hmmm self defence weapon wit u…oh wait no…if u get caught in school wit that u’ll get suspenDed:smack:

hmm yh u can do duas : )

:hmmm: OH my God i ahve those feelings of paranoia n insecurities toooooo…
but they tend to come only about 12 times a year…

i think its true what soemone said about reading duas n u should try n bring your taqwa level up a notch!!!:slight_smile:

but don’t feel u are the only one who goes thru that…

ok do this:

read ayatalqursi whenever u have any of these feelings.
read subhanallah alhamdullilah wa la ilaha wa la ho akbar 100 times
read 4 Quls every day

ofcourse b4 going to bed read ayatalqursi :)

sora falak & sora nass is da best sloution to get resolve all fears ! when u go outside u shud wear HIJJAB u get more secure feeling then jackets ..

agre wid Emm posts ..try it !

Thanks guys.

I also hate when people are mean to animals. or kids. That ticks me off.

:hug: these are normal conditions dear..reveal a lot about your past..which i am sorry to say that whatever happend, it happend, but now its done.. real confidence comes from within.. not from re-assurance of the close ones..

regarding hoodies, tucking hands in pockets, jackets, watching ur surroundings, thats all normal :slight_smile:

Ayat-ul-kursi perh ke apne aap per phoonk kar so jaya karo.

u have caught the emm gene

is say zeeyada koi aur acha tareeqa aur koi nahi hay :)

Thanks you guys. Will do :slight_smile:

Jassoos, why are you so mean? I’m never EVER mean to you. In fact, I praise u all the time on MSN! ..and yet you have the nerve to call me freak…meany :frowning:

faizy - you mind-reader :S

Haider - aaw thanks :phati: means a lot..haha

okay and here’s another issue I have. I have problems talking..like I lose my breath quickly when I’m speaking and I’m nervous. (class speeches, etc.)

thats normal too ..fear/not-known-fear of public speaking is fear#1 …

getting hit from oncoming car/train and dying, is #6 (sorry i dont have the source on me) …

so u knowww.. its quiet normal.. i blurr my vision when i am doing a presentation/debate.. this way, all the faces used to blurr out and only ‘figures’ and ‘images’ remained in the vision.. WHICH are controllable-objects.. atleast in my mind ..

:hug:

Yea good idea. I'm usually better at speaking when I don't even prepare my speech.