I have done ittttt!!!

I have finally learned the art of making “good” Pasta.

Next on the list, lasagna…! and then eventually a full meal.

Re: I have done ittttt!!!

whats' ur secret?

Boiling water, timing, and the amount of salt :hehe:

I thought you meant from scratch :smack:

I’m not congratulating you on something even i can do, come back when you can make it fresh :hehe:

oh wow you followed the instructions on the packet congratualtions...........................

next....please post again once you have learnt the art of putting toast in the toaster...

WELL DONE!!!!:]

No candy for the effort? :(

hahaha teggy!

next step, how to make an extra special pasta, complete with sauce, veggies, and perhaps meat ;)

hey hey boiling pasta is hard for some of us - good job teggy! I for one am proud of you but I will still eat at Maroush's house. :)

^ I do make a mean lasagne NJ… just about the only credible thing i can make… :hinna:

Aww well you are a fellow incompetent cook, Teg…so well done !:hugz:

Interesting, my Uncle just rang me from Pakistan to ask me how to make "Macaroni" - his word for anything pasta.

i want lasagne..wats your recipe?

Hey, congratulations. For others it may not be an acheivement but for you it is and well done to you:lifey:

:hula: go teggggy!!!

whats next?

Congratulation of your success and keep on updating about your cookery

awww....mera bhai kitna sughar aur saleeqashaar hai.

:hehe: veggies and meat next time maybe. Sauce was used this time.

Well, thank you. Now that’s encouraging… :smiley:

Thank you ma’am :@:

You said it!!! :smiley:

:blush: Next…maybe lasagna…

:rotfl: Alhamdulillah :@:

ab is kay haath peelay kar daynay chahiyain, nahin? :@:

and then put some olive oil, it will give it a shine, and make it look fresh, and wont let the pasta intact.

Ooo good suggestion. Will try it. How much olive oil? :hmmm:

Olive oil eh…:hmmm:

What i usually do is (to stop the pasta from sticking) leave some of the cooking water with the pasta(i.e not drain all the water)… helps keep the pasta from clagging… tip i stole from jamie oliver :slight_smile: