I have a sore throat

Koi desi ilaaj? thook nighaltay huay buhat takleef hau rahee hay. Aisa lagta hay galay may danDa phassa hua hau.

desi nahee tau koi bhi medicine tajveez karaiN.

Woh Meer Taqi Meer farma gaye…

“ker bhalaa, bhalaa hogaa… aur dervesh ki sadaa kya hay”

Re: I have a sore throat

Our khala used to walk us over to the "kiyari" at the end of the porch. We'd all stand in a line. She'd cut off "tainiyaN" and put cotton over them. Dip them in some foul liquid that was the bane of my winter-time existence and shove it down our throats. Worked great though, after the horror faded.

I don't have to follow the complete ritual of kiyari, porch and tainian...just give me the darn 'foul liquid' name and I will use my finger.

I have no idea. Maybe it was just some normal dawai and she wanted to torture us.

Just like you are torturing me now. Naam nahee pataa thaa tau ... anyway.

swallows another hard to swallow

Get better soon fg. Honey works pretty well too to soothe the throat.

-neem garam salt water ghararay - at least 3 times a day
-over the counter meds - any one that lists sore throat as a symptom

-and if it doesn't seem to go away within a couple of days, u should pay ur doc a visit..he/she will prolly put you on antibiotics.

Yes gargles halp the most in case of a hurting throat. Iftaari ke baad bas shuroo ho jana :D

There is this spray u get over the counter which numbs ur throat and u cannot feel any pain at all. The gargles with this liquid spray is what got me through my last attack. Now only if i could remember the name...

Did not understand any of your initial post, but for a sore throat you have to let it run its course. I did, and after losing my voice for a few days it was all better. Honey and Lemon stuff may help and so might that poison that be Joshanda.

Honey and ginger helps. When I has cough/sore throat, etc etc... I was using bunch of stuff so really don't remember which one was the most effective. But I liked robitussin's (Spell?) Honey cough syrup DM. You can try any cough syrup which has expectorant. Vicks Quills also helps.

Hope you feel better!

CEPACOL. I used the honey-lemon flavoured ones. Really helped.

Thank you all for the remedies and well wishes.

Here is what I will do:

-I don't do gargles...never did never will

-I don't eat honey alone. I will have to spread it over cream cheese and toast

-I will stop at a pharmacy on the way home and pick up robitussin syrup

Itna drama kyun kiya phir?

gargles r most effective in finishing off a bad throat even before it gets bad. The moment i feel even a bit ofsoreness in my throat, if i do gargles right away after every couple of hours it doesn;t even get worse. I guess u'ld rather suffer.

Oh that spray i mentioned u get it in other flavours too. Its not like robitussin will cure u . they r all really just temp fixes till the cold runs it course. Up to u anyway.

honey with black pepper sprinkled on it.