I Hate These Fancy Gadget Names

…Like what is Blue Tooth?..or Thumb Drive?..I was talking to my friend over the phone…and he says wait let me switch to my Blue tooth :eek:…and I am like…“acha …kyon kya hoaa tumharay daant ko?”… :omg:…then he told me what blue tooth is…like seriously where did simple conventional names go like memory drive or wireless… :smack:

Re: I Hate These Fancy Gadget Names

Issi liye insaan ko paRh likh lenaa chaahiye :rose:

oh wow blue tooth kay aagay dot com lagaa kar chali jaanaa..

help bhee karnaY par paabandi hai yahaaN par… :chai:

4 jamateen parhi hoti to yeh to na hota na.....

kuch ziyadah parh gheen tabhi masla ban raha hai :D

Bluetooth is a standard for a small , cheap radio chip to be plugged into computers, printers, mobile phones, etc.A Bluetooth chip is designed to replace cables by taking the information normally carried by the cable, and transmitting it at a special frequency to a receiver Bluetooth chip, which will then give the information received to the computer, phone whatever,it is a cable-replacement technology actually.

and is not any kind of tooth decay as it sounds first time :hehe:

thats not the point…why is that we need to have such names of gadgets…I mean what next "Broken bone"is a toothbrush?:aj:

lolzzzz

bluetooth iz awesome gal !!!

once at this party thing i turned on my bluetooth and searched for other people who had bluetooth (i was pretty bored, and i chouldnt find my friend) and suddenly i see stuff like ‘‘sexy gurl’’ ‘‘handsome boy’’ ‘‘chalak kurri’’ etc etc etc and it was sooooo funny bcoz everyone there looked shareef :hehe:

From bluetooth official website, I am gonna copy the basics since the whole purpose of sharing knwoledge is shattered by the rule of 'no advertising' as if I was getting paid by bluetooth wirelessly....:D by the way, blue tooth works on RF (Radio Frequency) technology and can be used for networking... here is from the website:

Bluetooth *wireless technology is a short-range communications technology intended to replace the cables connecting portable and/or fixed devices while maintaining high levels of security. The key features of *Bluetooth technology are robustness, low power, and low cost. The Bluetooth specification defines a uniform structure for a wide range of devices to connect and communicate with each other. Bluetooth technology has achieved global acceptance such that any Bluetooth enabled device, almost everywhere in the world, can connect to other Bluetooth enabled devices in proximity. Bluetooth enabled electronic devices connect and communicate wirelessly through short-range, ad hoc networks known as piconets. Each device can simultaneously communicate with up to seven other devices within a single piconet. Each device can also belong to several piconets simultaneously. Piconets are established dynamically and automatically as Bluetooth enabled devices enter and leave radio proximity.
A fundamental Bluetooth wireless technology strength is the ability to simultaneously handle both data and voice transmissions. This enables users to enjoy variety of innovative solutions such as a hands-free headset for voice calls, printing and fax capabilities, and synchronizing PDA, laptop, and mobile phone applications to name a few

That’s the most fun part … naming technologies (services and softwares). Apart from the marketing perspective, it helps in distinguishing one from another.

Certainly, naming a web directory as Yahoo! and not as ‘First Web Directory’ makes it that much more prominent and unique.

How about a fruit that is not eatable anymore? Apple:)

You seen the fox on fire? Firefox:omg:

deleted by mods

LOL... hahaha

what???