well guys i know there are many here who love moin akhtar as a actor well i was adore him as an actor and a comedian but god save us when moin akhtar is a compare and not just moin akhtar but most of the pakistani male compare exept that one guy who used to come in morning transmissions and sometimes comes ofn quiz shows
all the other compares and esp moin akhtar are always degrading the guest and moin akhtar always tries to proove himself smarter then the guest
he lackes politeness and i hate him for that
in india guest are respected so much by the interviewy
unlike pakistan
Kabir,
Its just matter of style.Some ppl. are apologetic,pahle pahle aap ,that its irritating & yes if you are aware that this is 'noke jhoke ' wala situation hai ,there are tlented ppl. in that area like Moin,Bob Hope,Johnny Carson,Now David Letterman,In fact most of American Talk show except the serious PBS,or Firing Line serious show ,majority are 'leg pulling' & more of them hold audeience than banal boring Haanji Naa Ji Accha ji !!No offence ,but witt & repartee is a gift ofcourse it should not be missused to put any one down or character assasinate.Larry king,Je Leno Connan o Brien,..all pull legs with modertion of course.
: :)
When was i for real?
I am myself a dream :)
I always see you
watching me tenderly :)
well pulling leg is just fine but if you see the american talk shows pull legs but behind thier backs when the guest are present in the studio the amount of leg pulling is much lesser
the problem with moin akhtar is that he feels that by degrading the guest he feels smarter .
well in india shekhar suman also does the same in movers and shakers but he certainly respects the guest and never tries to degrade them . i have seen countless interviews of mr moin akhtar and in more than one occasion he has actually hurt the guest