i hate mehran

seriously…when i’ll get a personal car, i’ll make sure its never suzuki mehran…even if i have to bear going without a car for a couple of years.

i have one question… how much does a second-hand Cuore cost… how much do u think it will come down in price in like 3-5 yrs?

Re: i hate mehran

I also hate people who buy Mehrans :smack:

^so....kuch pata hai.....Cuore kitni ki aati hai?

Cuore are the worst cars on the planet..anyting korean is bad news.They are poorly built and use cheap quality parts.Whats ur problem with mehran? Its atleast reliable and only requires basic maintainence.If u need to have a compact car other than mehran u should look at the new Alto.

^ :eek: …now thats news to me…its unreliable, and requires high maintainence…i dunno, i like it for its looks like a smoother drive car, quite like one of the bigger ones like honda or toyota…mehrans too sensitive…besides its a higher cc, 1000 or 12000 i think compared to 800 cc mehran… u still think mehran’s better or comparable?

new alto? some improved mehran version, by our local companies? is it still 800cc?

Isnt Mehran the hatchback version of Suzuki Swift? What are you talking about woman. It is the poor man's luxury car.

i dont know when u last saw cars being driven in pakistan...its the poor man's only car these days.....

back to the question......how much does a cuore cost....or lets c, even this new alto, whichever one it is....

n no, i dont remember swift, but i think the swift wali is that blue or cream smallest of all cars, that u see in pakistan...

mehran's the larger one, generic name is alto....

Sorry my bad. Swift was Khyber.

You can find the latest car prices in Pakistan here

According to that link a brandnew Cuore would be between 3.5 and 4.5 lakh, while the Mehran would be between 3 and 3.7 lakh. (Depending on options like AC, CNG, etc.)

thanks a lot for the link.....clears up quite a lot of misinfo......cuore's a dumb 850 cc.....at least now i wont consider a cuore driver to be richer than mehran's...:D

all i need to know now is how does this new suzuki alto look....4 lakhs for a brand new 1000cc...that shud make it 3 lakhs for a second-hand version 3-5 yrs later...

Here you go:

[thumb=H]alto002532_9802840.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]alto001532_5357732.JPG[/thumb]

thanks again....looks like a shinier version of mehran...stingy with space as well like mehran.....santro's the same too...but then 1000cc does mean something...

Ghulail, not only that Santro is 1000 cc, it comes with an efi engine and built in CNG tank. I hated the old santro model but I think the newer one is quite good. My vote goes to santro amongst the small cars available in Pakistan.

^ i am sure its quite good....but i am a chichora person, the physical look matters more to me :D.....this new suzuki alto that Devilsown is talking of, well it comes in quite a few models from what i gather from the link...i am sure one of those will match the santro in the details u mention, if not now then in a couple of yrs....
somehow engine power, drive feel and size of car is all i care for, so cng, ac me not bothered with....thats why i liked the cuore...

so whats the big deal abt an efi engine?

umm this is sum hot discussion going on here :p mehran ... umm i consider it made out of scraped oil tins .. my cousin got this brand new mehran this january. i took it out for a test drive :p and the brakes were useless ... it ws as if sum ine ws slowing down the car pushing it in the opposite direction .... so , mehran is good only if u want cheap maintenance.. all other aspects .. mehran sux big time.

Alto ... umm id buy a 2000/2001 khyber instead of the 2005 alto. altoz hv got potohar jeep engines ... that means noise above 60 km/h. lesser wheel base means lesser road grip. even if u get one with performance / low profile tyres.

coure is the best when it comes to comfort , feul efficiency, LOOKS , maintenance, aftersales services/ waranty... on the race tracks in karachi .. .they call coure " the FASTEST dinky in town ".. the car is spacious for its compact size ... plus it also comes with an automatic transmission.....

santro has cramped leg room ... and eats up feul ... even the efi engine does 10-11 km / lit.
plus its highly priced & it has no resale value compared to diahatsu / suzuki and maintenance is way too expensive.

if u plan to go for a santro ... consider getting a cultus

^i believe u...cuz i wanna believe u....:)
i dont trust these local altos, so its got to be santro or cuore.

yaar coure n santro are also locally assembled. if u go for coure… then its fine …
but santro se acha hai k u get a cultus. dekhein …
u get a santro with AC and CNG for 5,75,000 it does 11 km/ltr in the city. spares are way too expensive. and u r cramped for legroom and comfort. and there is NO resale value.

u get a cultus with AC and CNG for 595,000. it does atleast 13 km/ltr. spares are cheap and easily available. it is very comfortable and the legroom space is more than wht u find in the new City. plus if u plan to sell the car, u get a better price in the market. my dad bought a used 2002 cultus for rs. 527000 ( w/o CNG) in feb 2003 and last month it ws sold @ 510,000 that means a depreciation of a mere 17000 in 2 yrs

^^ * Ex- Factory prices

mehran is a nice car if u wanna go reckless driving. and on paki roads cars like mehrans r perfect. lol

when did Coure become a koren car??? its by diahatso Japan, also make charade, etc.