hahah really for a mnth !??!!? i tried n kinda gave up within a day.. but i m tryin again.. !!! inshAllah i’ll quit listening to music n then probably the tv..inshAllah
Originally posted by fahads:
*Are u saying tha music is Haram.I m not sure.But then glass , plates , keyboard , everting is haram.caz they makes noises and that is called music..when u put glass on table it makes noise.thats how all people make their music.But they make it diff way and call it Instrument ....well plzz some 1 answer my QUES..
thanksssss *
Fahad bhai, the problem is not the noise but the tunes.....Dafli was even used in the Prophets time on Weddings and on other festivals. But instruments which create a tune are not allowed in Islam.
As for Pir Sahb and all the others I have posted the Hadith and the Quranic verse....its up to you to decide who has a valid point now.
Aapki, since it is illegal in Islam, to make statues or pictures of humans…it is therfore illegal to watch TV. TV is nothing but live motion pictures…therfore we should refrain from watching TV.
If instrumental melody tunes are haram, it is probably due to the fact that they influence human emotion from a source that is not tangible.
That is, it is similar to a djin or an unseen being influencing you, and then disappearing, while you stay under the influence even after the period of contact is over.
And tunes make humans feel things that are not really there.
Originally posted by AliBeta: yaar Alcopone?
what the hell are you doing on the internet right now? if TV is haraam. get of the damn computer right now!!
AliBeta, I've seen this stupid argument a lot from you.. are you really this dumb that u keep repeating the same weak argument again and again..? now listen carefully, everything has good and bad uses.. not everyone used the Internet or Computer for haraam purposes.. how did you come to the conclusion that it is haraam..?
Remember, you can use the same spoon to eat ur food.. or to poke somebody's eye out..
The Hadith is there…I dont find any space too argue upon the fact that what music is haram and what is not haram. By the way the type of music being produced nowadays is all haram. Techno, rock, etc etc is all haram.
What I stated in my earlier post was that instrument which dont create a tune are allowed. And singing good songs is reported, in a number of hadith, to be OK.
/* ^You mess wid me…I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
[This message has been edited by AlCapone (edited March 15, 2001).]
Here's the Hadith which supports my earlier argument....
**Volume 5, Book 58, Number 268:
Narrated Aisha:
That once Abu Bakr came to her on the day of 'Id-ul-Fitr or 'Id ul Adha while the Prophet was with her and there were two girl singers with her, singing songs of the Ansar about the day of Buath. Abu Bakr said twice. "Musical instrument of Satan!" But the Prophet said, "Leave them Abu Bakr, for every nation has an 'Id (i.e. festival) and this day is our 'Id."- El-Bukhari **
/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
[This message has been edited by AlCapone (edited March 15, 2001).]
Originally posted by AlCapone:
** The Hadith is there.....I dont find any space too argue upon the fact that what music is haram and what is not haram. By the way the type of music being produced nowadays is all haram. Techno, rock, etc etc is all haram.
What I stated in my earlier post was that instrument which dont create a tune are allowed. And singing good songs is reported, in a number of hadith, to be OK.
So how is my point different from yours? I have said from my first post that "ALL" music is not haraam...a fact that the hadith that you posted supports.
As far as all music being produced today is haraam. I would refer you to vocal tracks, chorals and drum n bass which would stil be okay.
Originally posted by ammarr:
** AliBeta, I've seen this stupid argument a lot from you.. are you really this dumb that u keep repeating the same weak argument again and again..? now listen carefully, everything has good and bad uses.. not everyone used the Internet or Computer for haraam purposes.. how did you come to the conclusion that it is haraam..?
Remember, you can use the same spoon to eat ur food.. or to poke somebody's eye out.. **
What you call is a stupid argument Ammar Saheb, I am just using it to prove a point. I love the internet more than you! I am just sying if TV is haraam! Music is Haraam! So is internet. Munafqat sab say bara gunah hay! I see Al Capone in the university computer lab all the time, where the other day he was asking me for Nusrat Fateh ali Khan songs. If you say it is haraam! Why listen to it! Hey he even has a Hadith!
As for Internet being haraam. TV can also be used to spread Islam and so was Music many centuries ago many Sufis and saints used it in the sub continent. And agar yeah sufis agar naa use kartay Qawallis to spread islam, abhi aap kaa naam abhiPandit Umaa Parwati hota!
well things kept simple !!If you feel Music is haraam! Wasting time on the internet is also haraam! Thats what I say.
And Ammar bhayee please before calling someones arguements weak and stupid why dont you just read carefully what one is trying to say.....
Waisay My request to mods, This thred is of no use in the shor Sharaba section so please close it!
assalamu alaykum!
Though I disagree with Watcher on many things about Islam, he is more or less correct this time (as is MUslima); the Sunni ulama have ruled that music WITH INSTRUMENTS is haram (except the Daff); SINGING (i..e just vocals no instrumentamts) is ALLOWED depending on the contents of the songs. Thus singing na'ats is perfectly fine (alhamdulillah it is a great act of sawab to praise Allah's Darling sal allahu alayhi wa sallam) but the way qawwalis are sung nowadays is, strictly speaking, haram too. The original qawwalies were performed with no musical accompaniment...
muslima-i hate all music...do you guys know >that on the Day Of >Judgement...hot molten >metal would be poured >into the ears of >those who listened to music.. >sounds scary huh
uh.. which god do you believe in? I'm having a hard time believing Allah is so insecure and would feel threatened by people listening to music (or making pictures etc) that He we would feel this could take them away from Him.
If someone's faith really is that weak then perhaps they never really beleived anyways?
..time to eat all your words, swallow your pride..open your eyes..