I had a bad headache...

…on our first anniversary a couple days ago. So he told me to stay put while he fussed around upstairs and then took me to our bathroom where he had made me a lavender candle-lit bubble bath.

Then he told me not to come downstairs. About an hour later he escorted me to a candle-lit dinner he had prepared. The table was beautifully set with yummy food and my presents.

I have the sweetest husband ever :blush:

Share your own stories of romantic spouses/mates…

I love this stuff :smiley:

Re: I had a bad headache…

No one has any romantic stories? :bummer:

and after all this you had a bad headache :eek: women can be so selfish sometimes.

^ I had one before.

:rolleyes:

Re: I had a bad headache...

That's sweet :) I miss him even more now :(

awww Sahar, that is so sweet. It all sounds very romantic and dreamy. :love:

My hubs surprised me with a trip to Paris. Mashallah he’s amazing. :blush:

Awww that’s very sweet!

KRD: Where is he?

Mehnaz: It really was. and he did a really good job selecting the presents and writing a cute note on the card. :blush:

Far, far away…

Like 1,700 miles!

Anyway, happy anniversary :blush:

Sounds incredibly wonderful. I hope to someday also be able to find someone as such.

Congratulations on the anniversary! :blush:

Dang dang dang, that's the sweetest thing ever. And wow, does time fly by fast. I remember just yesterday you talking about your fiance and me wanting to steal him from you. sniff

Happy Anniversary.

Romance? Who is that? Does it taste like chicken?

Sahar ..I think you are lying

you gave him the headache because he didnt give you anything

just teasing :p

If he didn’t give you tylenol what’s the use! :mad:

yeh poocha kiss ka hubby hai??;)

romance to baad main shoro ho ga...

Thanks, guys!

Chloe -- cb???? is that you?

tnc -- he brought the tylenol after the bubble bath :p

lazy -- he got me a gorgeous sapphire necklace and earrings. picked them all by himself. i was very impressed :D

Well all of this sounds wonderful. But I'd like to request that in the future you should refrain from sharing this sorta "fairy-tale" romance here on GS since you will end up creating a false level of expectation among desi girls. They are already a little delusional thanks to bollywood movies - you shouldn't make it any worse.

Thanks,
A Concerned Desi Guy

lol...true

lussi - but this isn't a fairy tale. it's real life :D