I got a new lap top.

But I am not a happy camper.
I am talking about company provided lappy. This company leases them and when the lease expires after 3 years we get a new one.
So I wanted to get office 2007 installed on my old lappy. I went to the help desk and they confiscated my lappy and told me the lease on this one has expired we will give you a new lappy. The new one is bigger and better but I had tons of custom links , bookmarks , my own personal software I had installed on it. I will have to do all that all over again. They told me that they will make an image of my old lappy on the network and I can copy over anything from there, still it is too much work to be done. :crying:
I want my old lappy. :crying: It had been with me for 3 years.

Re: I got a new lap top.

:omg: ////
shudve bin like nahiiiiiiiiiiiiii and started breathing heavily and ripped ure shirt nad screamed ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
and that way they’ll be completely distracted and u grab the laptopp and run!!! :@:

nasukray pan ki haad nahi !

I went to them a few minutes ago to ask to give me my hard drive so that I can make a copy of it, now it is wiped out. :crying:
It will take 3 days to me to download that stuff of mine from company network. :silly:

LOL at what BH saidd

well nex tyme keep in miond what i said :mad:

:hinna: oh

everyone is just sad today

:naak:

whyre u sad ???

i am not sad :D

im nawt either !!! :sadiyah:

Old people are averse and resistant to change… move with the time bhai jee :@: Naya saal hai, aur abh naya kampooter hai aap kai paas… time to create new custom links , bookmarks and download some new warez software :wink:

LOL

Awww new lappy pay itna na khush.

Aap apni jagah mujhay day dain Mirchi bhai.

it is ok...you will get used to it

:rotfl: Ya I have arthritis , I start snoozing while staring at computer, I need a stick to walk around. I ask my assistant to take my laptop out of my bag. I have rolling bag for my laptop.
Boy I am getting old. coughcough , fartfart

Hiii i backkkkkkkkkk:)
I got a new laptop too … compaq brand …wht abt ur brand :chai:

you should have copied everything on some safe place before giving it away.

LOL kya idea diya hai :D

yes i can understand ur situaiton … sometimes bookmarks ver lik more imp thn anyting else :chai: i wil get som solution to ths problem … bt giv me som time to think … :slight_smile:

well it wouldve worked ":snooty:

hena :@:

sometimes getting a new laptop was a big deal for som1 …:chai:

so i m thinking … wow wht a big deal for u…:hmmm:

LOLLLLL ^ i knw ryte :lifey: