I gave my password to her

She said if she wud ask my password I wud die. I did not think for a second and passed on her my password for my email addresses. She said she wudnt go and check my mails. I was not interested if she checks them or not.
I have a question. Mujhe password dena chahiye tha ya naheen? I need your opinions on following:

1. She doubts me thatswhy she asked my passowrd, right/wrong?
  2. Had I not given her password, she would have her doubts confirmed?
  3. In case, I need to change my passwords, I invariably require her permission and tell her my new passwords!

Re: I gave my password to her

Hmm.. i think she doubts you but what is she your gf or something?

something? she is everything. a multi pound bomb that is ticking to explode me :blush:
Make it general. Why do girls doubt this much? Like, I wud not ask her passwords, why shud she?

^ Why did you give it to her? Anyway it was sweet of you to give it, I've seen guys who wont even let a girl look at their cellphones. Like really, once I almost began to physically fight someone coz he wouldnt let me see his cellphone, he was that protective!! and in the end I never got to see it. haha.

maybe she's just testing to c how much u love her. i mite ask my other for his password..i may not necessarily check anything but that he gave it wud just show that he trusted me and didnt have anythign to hide

maybe she wants to hack into your computer with her nerdy computer friends. I would not give it to her.

girls r like that....
never trusting and alway doubting....

abhi ishq kay imthehaan aur bhi hain aur bhi hain..

relax dude if she means everything to u then y r u doubting her? trust in her that she was just messing with you :)

psssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhh

whipped

armughal, girls are in for a long haul if they settle down with a guy, and carrying babies for 9 months each (actually 10) and all the aftermath is no picnic. I dont blame them for being suspicious.

The thing is , if you’re dating someone in our culture, that alone is something to trigger a red light - “if he’s dating me, then is he dating other girls as well? Is he serious about this?”

Partially its our culture, and partially biology.

:nahnah:

I dont know my husbands password and he doesnt know mine, if I asked him for it, he would probably not give it to me..so I have never asked.... am I worried by that?? no, not at all....does it show his lack of trust or love for me?? I really think an email password is a SAD SAD test to give someone...

But if she asked you for your password, that is your personal decision on whether to give it to her or not...though alot of people say they woudl not snoop...I think it would be hard to have a password to ur bfs account and not snoop....I have never been in that position but thats just hard for me to believe!!!

S

thats the way it should be! Me and my x had trust and understanding, and we would never ask for each others passwords! It doesnt mean she didnt trust me or i didnt trust her…its a understanding beyond that…Its just very wrong in a relationship to snoop around on your lovers hotmail account or emails! I mean if you doubt your mate, why be in a relationship with that person in first place if you dont trust em.

Who in their right frame of mind would think sharing email passwords is an indication of trust? Whoever asks for someone's (email) password just to ensure that they can trust the other person has some psychological problems that should be looked at by a professional. Sharing passwords (any kind) should be strictly on a need-to-know basis.

I can't decide what's more stupid: that she asked for it, or that you gave it.

Why do girls act bitchy if you don’t give them the password and if you ask them their password, then they start the lecture on how it’s invading the privacy and how you don’t trust her and love her and bla bla bla :bukbuk:

p.s. I know a guy who shares his password with his girl but guess what, he’s got 3 more accounts that she doesn’t know of and other girls e-mail him on those accounts. So I don’t know why it’s a big deal and how it can show the amount of trust a guy has in a girl :confused:

Shikra - why would a guy ask a girl for her password? I thought this was a two-way street?

Why would you refrain from giving them your password, and then ask for theirs? Maybe you should date the kid who started the thread - looks like you two are a match in heaven. :halo:

I am just saying and I am not talking about this particular case, I am talking in general. When guys ask girls their password, they start a lecture but they think it's okay for them to ask the guys their password?

lol...girls LOVE to know larkon ke passwords :D ...its usually not because unko aap per shak hai...par because unko larkon ko aazmaana pasand hota hai :p ...honestly :D ....they'll probably never even go n check ur hotmail....but still...they like to feel that u trust them...
girls love to be trusted :-) ....

trust me :p

If husband and wife (or a couple - not necessarily married) can share bank accounts then why not the passwords to each others' accounts?

All it does is add on to the trust and devotion established between two people.

Besides, there is no such thing as blind trust.

well…if its husband and wife…then YEAH …offcourse…no question about it…
i thot he was talking about like :D…gf/bf…:p…

u never hide ur password from ur wife :nono: