I feel like a loser

So I studied studied and studied from the top schools, colleges and unis this country has to offer. Achieved the best grades.

I wanted to become a lawyer at a top commercial firm. Recession hit just as I started applying. Didn’t get any interviews.

Feel like I’ve wasted all my parents money. Working in a mediocre, high street firm and earning a pittance.

I see other people from uni, complete duffers really, who got the job.

Now, Iam getting married. Going to Canada to become a barrister but have to manage housework as well. I might need to take a total of 10 exams!

I see other people with successful careers like doctors, engineers etc and I feel so deflated and a total loser.

I feel I really let down everyone around me. Why do these things happen? and please don’t say “cie la vie”

Re: I feel like a loser

:hmmm: So u studied studied and studied only to achieve the grades not to become intelligent. this could be a reason why u didn’t get invited for an interview. Just kidding yaar don’t worry :insh: everything will be fine and as u thought :k:

ha ha lethal...that could be the case.

i never got past the aptitude tests...hated those things.

never chase success chase excellence .........success will follow u :D

its a dialouge from a movie

shaabaash...lol...do you get all your wisdom from there?

I feel so deflated waleed bhai...kya kiya jaye? har koi nathu kheraye ko achi job mil rahi haye...aur mujhe shaadi ki hadhkariyan.

watch 3 idiot move :cb:

hehe ok i know some r rubbish but some r informative too :D.........

hmm i though sirf pakistan mein hi job ka masla tha :D..........i feel for u ......but plz dont lose hope :D

INSHALLAH everything will be fine barrister jee :D

hehehe :champ:

first real losers dont call themselves losers, so it’s confirmed i guess that u aint one. second you need some patience and faith that despite what’s happened uptil now, u’ll work yr S off and find yrself a decent job in a good law firm.
again u’ll need patience for that and even if u look for job in yr dreams, chances are u might not get it. so grab whatever u get for now and keep yr eyes open to snatch the best, GOOD WISHES:biggthumb: