I don't trust you because you're an American Muslim

Re: I don't trust you because you're an American Muslim

I know many American muslims and have no problem whatsoever with them, but ones visting this country should absolutely be subject to more strict security measures.

Re: I don’t trust you because you’re an American Muslim

Why Muslims only. Why no visiting Christians and jews and hindus and all other religious faiths? :mad:
This clearly shows your racist mind, you American.

Roman your ID would say
“Pakistani Amrican muslim who has been sterilized”

There’s a little something called current events that you should read up on.

America won’t be winning any popularity contests in the muslim world anytime soon.

It’s not racism (or prejudice, which I assume is what you meant), it’s just common sense.

Many a times one can tell from face- So, IDing should be only for doubtful cases(convets and some Indians who look muslims).

Obviously everyone would be up in arms and would trade freedom for security whenever there is a threat to their individual or national pseudo-heavens. That is understandable.

However, when the logical link between actions of muslim terrorists and American public's reaction to it, is as clear to all and sundry as the light of the day, why isnt the logical link between actions of terrorists governments like America and Israel and radical Islam's reaction to it that obvious?

The terrorists governments should be tagged also, preferably by a body that is not as toothless as the UN.

So, Roman what is a "keen" stat.

Scratch, tell me who killed more civilians without any shame. Who destroyed the infrastructure of a country and affected lives of hundreds of thousands if not millions....care to explain that in your "toothful" way.

Nah, its not racism. Its just a reaction to the terrorist activity thrust upon us by these jihadis. We have never ever intervened in any of thier internal affairs. We have never created enemies by killing the popular leaders. We never put in sham govts (see Iraq) so they will favor us...and the list goes on and on.

Welcome back Kaleem bhai! I was beginning to think you were shipped off to Gitmo or something.

Regarding the above, I have four questions.

1. You’re an American who voted for Bush. Are you accusing yourself of racism against muslims?
  2. Can you remind me of you opinion of jews?
  3. Can you remind me of your opinion of homosexuals?
  4. Have you started a muslim neo-con political party yet. MNC’s unite!

^Stu yaar,
Gitmo did not want me. They said , they were working on a special "chambers" for folks like me. I dont know, but that word "chamber" sounds familiar. Anyway, let me answer your questions:
1. Yes, I am a racist
2. I live the jews.
3. I do not condone gay actiities.
4. Dont need it. Israel did the job for me. :)

Reading the stuff that comes out of Pak guppies, not that tiny minority ma chère PN.

Americans do not know that muslims are normal people because we're not showing ourselves to be normal people. Well, normal in their sense of the word normal. We have not assimilated into their cultural norms, not even tried to COMPROMISE some assimilation while retaining some of our cultural norms. We're isolationists. We're not active in the community. There are far too few muslims proffessionals who are respected for their work in the US. We're not academic achievers. I think in many big cities, many people now understand Indians as being the smart overachievers, and the Pakistanis as being the opposite. We don't value education. We don't value free speech. We don't value tolerance.

Perhaps that's why Americans have a negative conception of us? Wild guess.

Dont make wild guesses until you know fully about the subject. Infact, Americans like Pakistanis more compared to Indians cuz our religion is also an Abrahamic religion:alhamd: - I hope you know this much. Jesus is considered a prophet in our religion but has no place in Buddhism/Hinduism.. I guess Pakistani expats like you value Indians more :stuck_out_tongue: There’s more protection for women in our religion and in Pakistan.

Um, most people actually have no clue that we believe in Jesus as well. They don't even know that Islam is an Abrahamic religion, and there are plenty of people on the media talking about Islam as if its something different. The other day, I saw some talk on the news channel - speaker was saying how muslims believe in a totally different God than the Judeo-Christian God.

They do favor Indians a lot, because they know Indians work their behinds off and excel in areas (especially) of science and IT, etc. At almost every university you will find more Indian students excelling than Pakistani students. In fact, in grad schools and professional schools, there are more Indians than there are Pakistanis. Even if you pool all the muslims together (there are way more muslims in America than hindus), then you still see hindu students higher in number. This is pretty evident if you've ever actually set foot in a professional/graduate level institution.

I would estimate that 5% of Americans realize this

I would estimate that 15% of Americans realize this

I agree w/that opinion. All you have to do is look at the national spelling bee. It’s 20% indian kids.

Stu bhaiyya,
Statistics ki kitaab baju mein rakhi hai kiya?

The speaker had no clue what was he talking about. There's a lot in Islam that is similar to Old and new testaments. Judaism, Christianity and Islam share a lot of things cuz of essentially of the same(Abrahamic) origins. It is pity that they know are fighting each other- die-hard Catholics(equivalent of Wahabism in Islam).. I mean likes of Mel Gibosn dont like Jews, Jews are fighting muslims in the mid-east and Chrsitians are fighting muslims all over the world. Number of people dying in Iraq(average 110 per day) make looks Kashmir a small fry :(

The reason Indians are more because of two reasons- 1) There population is more 2) There is a strong networking among them. One pulls the other. The same is not true for muslims.

Sprechen/Habla Englis quas bhaijaan? If you’re questioning where I came up with the percentages, they’re off the top of my head. I’m American, and I know a lot of other Americans from different backgrounds and in different parts of the country.

What you’re claiming is definitely not the case. PyariCgudia knows what she’s talking about. Americans, particularly christian ones, know diddly about Islam.

Stu is always accurate +/- 90%........