I did it... :rotato:

yep I won it… :dhimpak:

won the outstanding achievment in Amature photography award 2004 from International Society of Photographers…:rotato:…

Recieved the trophy today…
** The winning Pic **

Winchester in (the county of) Hampshire is, arguably, one of the most beautiful towns in southern England. The view from St Giles’ Hill has a mouth-watering sweep of a town full of Medieval and Georgian buildings, including the cathedral (which possesses the longest nave in Europe), that have remained largely untouched until the present day. Winchester was also the home of the Domesday Book, and allegedly, the mythical King Arthur’s Round Table. Winchester remained the capital of Wessex, and then England, until some time after the Norman Conquest. The exact date of transfer from Winchester to London is unclear

The reason this pic is awarded is that you can see the Cathedral, The kIngs Statue and the ruins of famous wall ALL in one pic, which is really difficult to capture from where this pic was taken (St Giles Hill), and of course symbolic impression of the monarchy leading the nation**

:eek:

Wah re! Congrats!!! :hug:

Can’t wait to see the pics..and the man holding the trophy too :wink:

:hula: congratzz kao uncle :hula:

jaldii se picz post kerien :bailan: ..

:dhimpak: kamo bhai rulz :bhangra: what a pic what a pic :k:

Re: I did it… :rotato:

Congrats Kami Bhai :bhangra:

Waiting for the Pics!!!

ye kao Uncle kia huta hai :hoonh:

^ :hehe:

congrats!!

care to share the photo?

Baba G is so jealous.

kamran hurry up and post it!!

mera mutlab tha kamo uncle:blush:

:eek: i guess ** MODES** ye thread to cafe main nahi hona chaiey w/o picz:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

updated ...

shabash kami :flower1:

wowww so beautiful..:) Congratulation NOW :p

cool nice pic
how much u selling it far

n scan it deeper please...

congrats :)

very nice KK.. well done :k:

any links to the full res photo and EXIF?

Good Job!

can’t upload the pic in full resolution 110K limit.. and file is 362K…
I can email it to you :slight_smile:

I used FinePix4900 two years back
ISO 200
Aperture f5.7
and shutter speed 1/388

:slight_smile:

Thanks every1

KK congrats man :k: and can u please email it to me as well, :wink: