recently i have noticed that people who doesn’t know how to wear makeup, or the people who are genuinely not interested in wearing makeup gets very defensive when they are talking about it. like “i don’t like the look it, it looks like a mask”, or “mujhay tou simple rehna acha lagta hai makeup karnay walay loog bohat made up lagtay hain” or “mai tou 5 mintue mai tayyar ho jati hon, tum log itna itna time kaisay laga laitay ho makeup karnay mai” etc.
i LOVE makeup.
it doesn’t necessarily means i wear it all the time, or i am heavily made up, it’s more like a hobby for me i enjoy applying it, learning how to apply it, collecting it (what i can afford) etc.
but recently i have gotten a bit annoyed on people’s remark about my hobby, like the ones i mentioned above and the one i recently got, i was at college with my friend whose eyeliner was half smudged half gone on one eye and a little zig zaggy on other eye. she is the kind of friend who i am quite comfortable with so i lightly suggest that she should fix it because it’s smudged, but instead she replied “mujhay kiss ko dikhaya hai yaar, mai waisay bhi tumhari tarhan itni picky nahi hon makeup kay baray mai”
i didn’t say anything in reply at that time but i was a bit annoyed, first of all you are wearing makeup it mean u have some interest to it, then what’s wrong with fixing it?
…so i don’t know, there wasn’t a real reason behind this post, i was just wondering if i am the only one who get those comments, or get annoyed by them.
Re: i can’t think of a title but this post is about makeup
i enjoy make up too, Inshallah im gonna become a Bridal make up artist.
I get annoy’d when people chat sh*t about it, Make up is a art, and shud actually be respected. The way you do your make up lets people know how ur feeling… Right?
I hate it when people put make up on and once its messed up they dont care to correct it Or How they think Hair and make up is a career for ‘‘thick’’ people. When i did my beauty course theres ALOT you need to know abt skin, EVEN different hair types on the body.
So it does get to me ALOT when theres people that dont even know how hard hair and beauty actually is to make up perfect.
Re: i can't think of a title but this post is about makeup
You know, I used to put alot of effort into my apperance, I used to be good at doing makeup etc...but i guess some few too many friends made fun of it and I felt so embarrassed about putting so much effort into my looks...i felt like a bimbo or an airhead...
oh i know exactly how you feel! i too, LOVE makeup. not just on myself, but other people also. i love applying it, collecting it etc..everything that you mentioned. i think of it more as an art than a necessity for my face. i love makeup because i love art in general. i draw/paint and do makeup..i find both these things very similar. so anyway, i find it really annoying when people say "oh you have a lot of time on your hands" when i have makeup on, or believe it or not, even share pictures here on GS with you guys. i don't understand that comment. i'm taking time out for something i love, do you have a problem with that? and even if i do have a lot of time on my hands, isn't a good thing to practice something i plan to do in the future?
honestly yanzala, i don't really like saying this, but people who make comments like that are just jealous..plain and simple. if they could do nice makeup, they would. but since they can't, they feel the need to make rude comments.
i dont put a lot of make up on but love make up jus ignore wot people say there jus jealous they cant put it on as good as sme ppl , my sisters a make-up artist and love gettin my make up done for parties etc :)
honestly yanzala, i don't really like saying this, but people who make comments like that are just jealous..plain and simple. if they could do nice makeup, they would. but since they can't, they feel the need to make rude comments.
Yanzala, you can do something they cant. Therefore they will put you down so they feel better about their inability or lack of concern about their appearance.
you should not give a damn to any of those comments.... even i dont apply alot of makeup...but yes the girls who can apply it really well they can always give a new look to themselves....n its gud! u shud always be creative with your looks.
simplicity is good but everybody needs a change....
so keep rocking with all the makeup! =) n let others be jealoused of the fact that you are so good with creating various astonishing looks that they cant