I cant stand ....

This junior indian collegue of mine who happen to have opposite desk, specially when she start eating her strong smelly south indian foood. and if thats not enough she makes noises with spoon and teeth while eating, she dont eat rice with lips :frowning: most of the time I ran away for a break but sometime she start that odd times.

what can i do? I have asked already to change my desk to different location for some other reason.!!

Re: I cant stand ....

Topic: I can't stand.

[quote=Shak killS;5270853

what can i do? [/quote]

You can sit, ;)

Re: I cant stand …

:phati:take me to ur workplac for once

iw ill eat fish there and she will run away bcoz of my stinky fishes

invest in air freshner and mufflers :biggthumb:

tell her directly zat she is disturbing u

She has joined the company and new in this country! untill now I have been very polite with her, instead of making her to change her age old habit I would rather site somewhere else.

but until then :(

how many of you can stand the smell and/or someone eating with teath scratching with spoon?

tell her z truth or write a letter to her
b diplomacy

close your eyes :D

don’t even get me started

perhaps you should try sitting :snooty:

change ur job:D

^^ I could make her do that, if i start giving some really hard stuff to work on! so I dont need to change the job. only my office place.

I am not sure what other solution there can be other than asking her to stop bringing lunch or you changing your location, I have something similar to share.

There’s this French Kaala dude (I mentioned that so you’d know English is not his primary language) who sits next to me. Sometimes I bring food (not desi, but some hot sandwich from the food court) and it really smells good. He came to me 2-3 times and you know what he said? He said…you are gonna love this…“the smell of your food distracts my feelings” :rotfl: I got the message that the smell is so nice that he gets distracted (not really my problem because he should concentrate on his thought process) and it’s actually his thought process that gets distracted.

So to be nice, now I sit in the food court during lunch so that his feelings aren’t distracted :smiley:

well things are better as we moved to bigger office and with many others sharing my view, she has stopped eating on her desk :) but I know have dictionary of funny words from her daily

few soundbites for you all

"my hasband buyED the new iPhone..."
"Steve AasKKeD me....:)

SK yaar first of all i know how u feel and u r really lucky that she got the message and changed her habit, not everyone is as lucky :hehe:

next time think b4 doing n e thing “KAHIN MEIN KISI KEE FEELINGS TO DISTRACT NAHI KAR RAHA” :omg:

SK yaar kisi kee language ka mazaaq nahi uraatey :nono:

:hehe: u mean sah-teev AsKKeD me