I Can't Move On

Say your ex moved on and s/he totally completely got over you. Found himself/herself a new love life.

Problem is, you still haven’t moved on. You still have feelings for them.

Would you feel all bitter and broken or happy and giddy about the fact that they moved on and found their ultimate happiness?

And one more thing… how can someone with a broken heart move on? I know that time heals all wounds, but time is cruel. And you wanna move on as fast as possible…what could you do to get yourself occupied and forget about your ex?

Re: I Can’t Move On

nahi chalna to na chalo:barbie: …

Re: I Can't Move On

ask for forgiveness and promise not to repeat the same mistakee....bottom line learn from the mistakes !

Natalia - everyone has different ways of dealing with loss, and you basically said it, time does heal all wounds, there is no magic way to feel better. :hugz:

i wouldnt really care..i wouldnt be happy or mad..
once u break up..there is no 'we' so y would u or anyone care abt the other person finding someone else

can’t move on? lower motor neurons defected? :clown:

you suck at life...haha

dear Natalie,

boys/ men are going to come and go out of your life, until you have met the right one.

the lesson learnt is, never again fall for the wrong material
you do not need to move on, you need to move ahead!
listen to your heart.

for sometime, do not meet anyone.
if someone advances towards you, indicate that you need to be alone for some time.
when, you are ready to see someone new,
make it very clear that you are not his new toy.
or he will become one, himself.

keep your distance.
do trust the other person, when he is all clear..
there is a slim chance, but it is there, that this time around, you will also not be caught by someone not worthy of your trust.
women are caring, we look beyond the real lasting partnership,
whereas men are more out for their needs for comfort in here and now.

if you sense a feeling of mockery, leave him, without any explanation
most men know what they are doing, and they do so knowingly – act silly & dumb.
all women should do, is that not let them act like unaware creatures.
& if a man is not meant to be with you, Allah will create ways for him to leave, hopefully without you suffering for his empty life.

good luck.

a bit more - also, sometimes, we feel that we cannot ever find a good companion, but, unexpectedly we do.

& you won't know the contentment and the relief which is brought in your person, when someone understanding of you comes forward...

i cannot stress this enough for u to move on, but with the right person.

until you come across that better person and open up with your inner fears, infront of that person, u might not have totally undone the damage done by somebody else.

u will be surprised that u are in need of healing just like some one else might be & to pass this stage in a new relationship will also involve it s own risks of being mis understood.

at that point don't say much, only keep faith and honest intentions of true, fun time to be had, without getting hurt or hurting the other person. u & the new person deserve this, and no less. so work on it.

make it happen, without being uncertain, insecure & guessing.

best of luck,

dushwari

Natalie :)
My philosophy is by the age of 25 we all have broken our heart at least once. So its a story with everyone the only difference is some of us know how to hide it and handle it well :)

when someone leaves you with a bitter heart, broken soul, scattered dreams, sleepless nights and with red eyes until to a point where you just cant cry anymore... what should one do..

1-its okay to cry, its okay to scream, its okay to eat chocolate, act cranky as if you have pms 24/7 etc

2-Time is a big healer but when you learn to love yourself instead of that person you will get over him/her.

3-I believe life is a book with volumes some people walk in our lives to become a chapter, some become a volume and some are header. May be this guy was just a chapter in your life. Usually when we flip a page to write something new those old unseen pages are called HISTORY.

4- you do meet a lot of WRONG people before meeting the RIGHT one. He was for sure wrong...

Girl you are all free fall in love with yourself. Go watch movies with friends, smile, laugh, have fun because life does not wait for you so what if some guy left from your life guess what he was never meant to be yours.

our lives are puzzles sometimes we find one particular piece and we are attractive towards it. we try our best to fit it in all sorts of ways in our lives but it does not work. Its okay to let go of that piece because it belongs to someone else. all puzzles have to be complete when world ends.

How do you forget someone?? You don't they will always come in your mind. don't try to forget them because you will think about them more. You never forget the one you love remember that. Just go with the flow and as time passes by there will be days when you will not think of him at all. then there will be weeks and then months.... But he/she will come in your mind every now and then.

No matter how the relationship ended you learned somethign from it. It gave you memories something to look back at and smile, something that you can share with yourself only, something that belongs to you.

i know its hard and seems impossible but as you start walking towards loving yourself and taking time out for yourself :~) you will be fine Inshallah

• go for long drive
  • do something crazy that you always wanted to do -every now and then things will remind you of him its okay to cry or smile
  • go for vacation with your friends -be like a little girl :~)

When someone very close to us leave us they do kill part of us and sometimes the entire us. there is a gray period that comes after this crying phase where nothing matters to you. ITS OKAY! smile its not the end of the world.

Last but not least ask Allah for this dua " ya Allah jo mere haq mein bhetar ho woh oh" it takes a lot of guts to ask for this dua but one must learn to do so. We all pray for what we want but we dont know if its good for us. Allah loves each and every one of us more then the love of 70 mothers. How can He chose something that is not good for us?

Get closer to Allah seek his guidance it helps a lot!

Best of luck

hugz

Dushwari she is talking about getting over someone… let me tell you something You dont get over someoen by getting involved with another person!

if you do that the end part of it leaves one with NO closure, no time for self and weird relationship. She needs to find herself first

Nia,
that is what i said, that she should take time off from getting into any relationship for some time. & if someone approaches her, she must take her time to be with her wits to ascertain the sincerity of that individual who approached her. & that it cannot be stressed enough, that if she does, it better be with the right individual who is worthy of trust.
she has to move on, at some point in time, no body would like to give up on this sense of being out again and this time around with someone who is worth it.

that, is what i said. sure, it takes a whole lot of time sometimes a couple of years or a decade, & painful and lonely too, but after one has found oneself the strength to move on, then staying stuck is the other extreme should be to avoided. why should someone deprive oneself of the happiness that comes with a good partner?

Taking a vacation helped me take my mind off of things.

Also, try to understand the big picture that it wasnt meant to be. Like Nia said, make lots of dua taht whatever is good for you may happen.

And the most imp thing: Learn from your mistakes. Try not to repeat them in the next relationship.

yeah just like ira said

Girl go for vacation.. Have fun.. there are alot of Hot and Sexy guys out there ;) your other half is some where ;) you will find him inshallah

in a mean time enjoy single life its beautiful ;)

^^ Awww thanx for mentioning me :p

There is a theory that in order to fulfull the void that is in your life - you have to fill it. It can only be filled with another.
You just have to shun all related memories and start to move on to someone else (and don't compare)

"The worst memmories of past could be your best friend in present and best guide for future"

"Dont try to forget the past and accept it as one chapter of your life that you have completed and now you are in a new chapter"

im sure others will give better advice than i can...

but i think the best thing is to focus on the goals and dreams you had...even before you met this guy..and look to the future...

maybe meeting this guy was just a learning experience...take the experience and leave the guy behind...because he wasnt meant to be with you...
for some reason God decided you would be alot better off with someone else and he is trying to prepare u for him....

just focus on the things u have going on already...think about the things u want to do..and put ur energy into that...

marriage is a serious commitment....i know that also 90% of the time....women say they are soooooooooo thankful they didnt end up with their "ex" or previous love....10-15 years later

u cant see it now...but it will come :)

he forgot U ....U forget him.....its that simple:)...i dnt no why u wud b so upset over sum1 hu dint even luv u ....

Dude I know it is hard and somtimes it is really difficult to move on but try to keep urself happy do stuff that wld make you happy ... spend time with your family and people who u did not give enough time when you were in that relationship ... and also ask yourself the question that wat if you were in his/her shoes and moved on and he/she hasn't was stuck on you wouldn't you want him to be happy for you ...

Get over it Natalia