I beg to differ.

Pulling somebody’s leg for fun is something different but there are polite ways of having difference of opinion. You can start your comment like this:
I am sorry but…
Or
I beg to differ …

I am guilty of being rude with people having difference of opinion with me here on GS and in real life . I am sorry if I intentionally and un-intentionally I hurt anybody’s feeling. A different point of view teaches us a new view of an issue.
I pledge to be more polite with anybody having a point of view different than I do.
Who else wants to join me in this pledge ?

You don't have to apologize for it. Everyone has different views and thoughts and you need to always stand up for yourself with firm belief in whatever point you're making.

Like I think you're nick name is really stupid, now I firmly believe that because it's my opinion. I don't need to hide or anything. I'm sure you're a good guy but who names himself "mirch?"

-pakman

That is the whole point having a different point of view does not give anyone the right to be rude. A different point of view can be expressed politely.
The comments you made about my nick could be made without the use of word stupid but you chose not to do so. Everything else you said before and after using the word stupid lost all its effectiveness , charm and politeness. No ?

Re: I beg to differ.

so do you think that after this pledge you gonna be exempt from criticism? :hmmm:

Criticize as much as you want but with politeness .

Does it make a difference? Even that depends on the person in question. You're expecting the response to be in a polite manner while I expect it to be in a rude manner. However, I do understand your point and keep in mind that no harm was intended. I like being an ass at times.

so does it make u feel better?? mirch is the sweetest nick i ever cme across :D:D

Here you go this is the most polite way of differing, with a smile. I like your sarcasm , as in 'mirch is never sweet.' :)

Don't take forums personally... that's wrong mind-set.

sweet pepper ka kaam kabhi nahi suna app nay :aq:

Yes I do have it in my kitchen garden. They are called sweet pepper but they still have that zing in them.

zing hmmmmm

:shikra: Yeh thread kholnay ke baad bhi aap badlay nahi

I rarely apologize. I'd rather have the integrity for being a beotch, than being a fickle apologist :P

I beg to differ Mirch Bhai.... are you planning to create some kind of Movement here?

Like: MMT = Maafi MaaNgo Tehreek?

Not Maafi Maango Tehreek
but
Be Polite Tehreek = BPT

^^ if only politness is concerned than aap kyon maafi mange jarahe ho

nai i totally disagree:fatee:

:@: theres so much fun in picking and almost killing someone if he/she made some mistake and the reason some say is they are doing correction

:chai: thats how we bring revolutions