I appreciate my husband for........

Sooooo… since I was attacked by TLK bhai for not praising my husband on GS :pcg:… I decided to create an appreciation thread for husbands.

I appreciate my husband for:

• Being totally excited about our 2nd baby and taking extra extra care of me these days
  • Not being stingy with money and not keeping tabs on my spending
  • Listening to me patiently and not retaliating when I yelled at him recently (because of a stupid person making me angry), it was not his fault and he was so sweet and understanding knowing it was just my hormones.
  • Letting me rest these days instead of demanding to sort his washed socks and t-shirts, he is getting them directly from the washed laundry basket himself :hayaa:
  • Always cracking jokes and being a happy happy person all the time :smiley:
  • Asking my opinion on any decisions he needs to make and actually listening to me.

… and above all… Being there for me whenever I need him.

Please post what it is that you appreciate in your husbands/spouse.

Re: I appreciate my husband for…

this thread seems to be a non-starter :chai:

^Why don’t you start a thread appreciating your wife :hehe:

but GS does not allow empty posts :frowning:

I appreciate my husband for staying the heck outta my life so far :snooty: whoever the heck he is.

i bet feeling is mutual :smiley:

:lifey:

ps: you stole my line.

Stop derailing my thread, its a serious one :emmy:
Better not make a pregnant lady get mad at you lot :asa:

First, congratulations!!

Sec: you need to get guy cloned for some guppans here. :phati:

Thanks JK.
Ummm… he has his negatives that only I can put up with :p, but I’m focusing on the positives for now :cb:

see told ya. There can not be ONE thread where we keep husband’s -ives out of discussion :snooty:

kuch bhi na kaha aur keh bhee gaeey…

Re: I appreciate my husband for........

^nobody is prefect in this world.

This is sad, somebody else better start appreciating their husbands/spouse or I will never ever visit GS again.

we both are in the same boat.:khumar:

Re: I appreciate my husband for........

Appreciation will be for:
-Cooking
-surprising me with gifts
-being able to put up with my craziness

I'A

The highlighted part is just called being a woman :@:

I appreciate my husband for
loving,caring, helping, being there for me in difficult times, and many many more.Words cannot describe that feelings.:)

haha this thread is still so empty!

Men! I tell ya! :nahi:

MIA show ur husband this thread, tell him u love him… and then ask for a sonay da set upon ur baby’s birth :dixsi:

^LOL, I don’t need to… my MIL does that… she gave me a sonay ka set on my daughter’s birth and then another on my birthday when I was in Pakistan :smiley:

Waisay this is kinda depressing, no-one is coming up with why they appreciate their husband… only one so far… koi tau post karo :naak:

^ does he have a brother? :khumar:

congrats mia with your new baby-to-be …!! :bb:

as for my husband .. there is nothing that i dont appreciate about him! and i cant stop saying that to him. :wub: it’s been absolutely wonderful so far MashAllah (and it keeps getting better) … and I cant thank God enough! :@:

only if he would understand the difference between my side of the bathroom counter, and his side!! :smack2: :rotfl: