Re: i am tired of being embarassed about pakistan's performance
I think Afridi and our bowlers were our saving grace. The batting line up let us down throughout the tournament
Re: i am tired of being embarassed about pakistan’s performance
Embarassed? Lols i don’t think a single person is embarassed by our team’s performance. What is there to be embarassed about? Yes we didnt play to our potential but that happens in games.
You know what embarassing is? It’s when you win a match you don’t deserve to win :p. So go figure ![]()
Very mature opening post, Peachy :k:
I am surprised that you and some other Pakistani fans are using words like “embarassed”. Your team played well in the tournament and you should be proud of it.
But its equally ridiculous to say that the other team got “lucky” so they won. The other team was better on the day and so you lost. Its a game and win/loss is part of it.
haan lekin woh problems hamari galti thi na?
p.s. as a rule, I never pray for cricket matches. I
haan lekin woh problems hamari galti thi na? p.s. as a rule, I never pray for cricket matches. I
sorry couldnt finish what I was typing. I dont pray for cricket matches as there are much better causes to pray for :)
The spectrum of Pakistanis and Indians amaze me. They range from neutral to moderate to extreme.
Here was my order of preference for world cup winner at the start of world cup:
1. Pakistan
2. Canada (being a canadian pakistani)...although I knew it was impossible
3. India (being my neighbor and have many Indian friends here in Canada)
4. whoever
I know for some Pakistanis it is:
1. Pakistan
2. Anybody but India....even England even though they ruled us
And for some Indians it is
1. India
2. Anybody but Pakistan...even England would do even though they ruled Indian subcontinent
its hilarious.
sorry couldnt finsih what I was typing. I dont pray for cricket matches as there are much better causes to pray for :)
Rasoolullah sallalahu alayhi wasallam has instructed us to ask Allah for all our needs, however petty they may seem to be. He sallalahu alayhi wasallam mentioned that even if a person's shoelaces break, he should ask Allah before embarking to obtain new ones.
Just something to share what i read somewhere :)
Rasoolullah sallalahu alayhi wasallam has instructed us to ask Allah for all our needs, however petty they may seem to be. He sallalahu alayhi wasallam mentioned that even if a person's shoelaces break, he should ask Allah before embarking to obtain new ones. Just something to share what i read somewhere :)
Thank you for sharing. Have always felt wierd for some reason to pray for friviolous enjoyment such as watching favorite team win match..when other ppl around the problem have serious problems that they face every day.
I am not Embarrassed .... I am proud of Afridi and Team we did better than our 10 times Stronger team (Akram, Waqar, Shoaib, Inzamam, Anwar Mohd Yusaf) could do. We got into Semi's.
Exactly I completely completely Agree.I am proud of my team and i respect each and every player of THIS team.
sorry couldnt finish what I was typing. I dont pray for cricket matches as there are much better causes to pray for :)
peachy ji aap sir hai ki madam? ( just so that i can give you respect properly )
hamare khayalat prayers ke bare me kitne milte hai :)
regarding this thread, it is a very well written new comer thread. kudos to you, we need more people like you here. i can already see you being the mod of "life and culture" subforum if you stick around long enough.
its a sad fact that though indo-pak are neighbors but we cannot live happily but when we are neighbors in a third country then we become good friends.
btw welcome to GS
and I am embarrassed of being tired of Pakistan's performance
One teams victory celeberation sounds like arrogance to the losing team. It is understandable. But, I am saying why are we always on the losing side? If we win, we wont have to sit here and analyze other teams arrogance. We will be busy partying ourselves
You must be in wrong company, we have been on winning side as well as losing side, we won against Sri Lanka and Australia (and other minor teams), where were you when we won those games, on other side of fence?
and I am tired of embarrassed of being tired of Pakistan’s performance ![]()
peachy ji aap sir hai ki madam? ( just so that i can give you respect properly )
hamare khayalat prayers ke bare me kitne milte hai :)
regarding this thread, it is a very well written new comer thread. kudos to you, we need more people like you here. i can already see you being the mod of "life and culture" subforum if you stick around long enough.
its a sad fact that though indo-pak are neighbors but we cannot live happily but when we are neighbors in a third country then we become good friends.
btw welcome to GS
Thank you Sir. I am a lady. lol numerous people have asked me this question. I dont think a man would use the name "peachy" lol
You must be in wrong company, we have been on winning side as well as losing side, we won against Sri Lanka and Australia (and other minor teams), where were you when we won those games, on other side of fence?
My comment was in particular to this game we lost not the other games we won. I am finding lot of people analyzing why we lost...india was too lucky, match was fixed, blame it on misbah, conspiracy theories????? I am not finding anyone analyzing the games we won..our luck? match fixing? conspiracy theory? People need to grow up
With regards to this one game, my stand is accept defeat. Then create a list of reasons why we were on the losing side-lack of good batsment, poor fielding, succumbing to pressure and start working on our weaknesses...rather than justifications such as Oh it must be india's luck, oh the match must be fixed, oh the spot fixing
I like how you are taking such pains to condemn the reaction of Pakistani fans and to emphasize that india won because of merit and not luck. LOL. Also it is interesting that you made an account today on Paklinks and the very first post of yours is to enlighten us about how you are “tired of being embarassed about pakistan’s performance.” Seriously? Well if you have to do trolling at least do it convincingly…
Aise nahi kehtay…Buri Baat ![]()
Its really sad to see ppl being embarassed by the team’s performance rather than saying two good words for them
they have their 100 percent but could not win ![]()
I loved Shahid Afridi's interview after landing in pakistan. Nice :). He handled it with a lot of grace and positivity. Thats what I am talking about!
Exactly ![]()