Salaam, I have been here from quiet sometime. I am not a desi(pak) like you guys, but i think you guys are like one big extended family and so i thought i could ask you guys to help me..
I am a software engineer from bangalore. I am 24 and my parents are not really doing anything for my marriage, dont know what they are thinking at all.
That is secondary, I am having problems with my father and his relatives, and have become very restless and sad…:-(. I have been thinking of moving to out, probably to australia as i dont like UK and US(overcrowded)… no offense :-). I have been doing some research, but i am not able to get hold of all the information. I dont want to go on student visa as i dont have that kind of money to pay fees and such.
I want to work and then think about studying…![]()
eagerly waiting for your reply…
I dont know whether this is the right place, but i felt like you guys may help me..![]()
Thank you…Jazak Allah Khair..![]()
Hello Adeeba,
I have had a look around and found this site: movetoAustralia.org
From what I've read on that site you either need to be a skilled worker that is sponsored by an employer or a family member of a citizen to move permanently to Australia.
Hope it helps and don't be sad :)
Re: I am really in need to good advice and help if possible
how can i not be?... i have been doing some research myself... and there is so much i need to do... i was planning to see if i could appear for the citizenship test.. do you think that will help??
Thank you for the prompt reply.
How do i ping you if i want to chat with you?
No it will not help because as far as i know you have to be a permanent resident to apply for citizenship which is when you do the test.
You are going to have to explore all the possible routes to Australia and decide which one applies to you and you could pursue.
Hi
If you dont mind I will give you an advice plz think about it dont leave your house why dont you choose any one for your self (husband)
Why don't you create a profile for yourself on those websites such as shaadi.com or a similar one? They seem to work for many people.
It's not so easy to migrate to a different especially without support of parents. I think Australia has a law that you have to be studying in one of their schools and get a degree in order to recieve a permission to live there. I'm not sure so you can verify on their govt immigration website.
^ no i dont think u need to be a student here to migrate... but that does help and make things a lot easier. There is a point system i believe..
ive had relatives migrate here lekin i think they came through as 'skilled'
why do u want to move so far away though? cannot the issue be resolved without moving so far. Life can get very hard and lonely...
^I just checked, you’re right 2 years of study is not required if a person has a recent 12 month job experience in any of skills from Skilled Occupation List.
their website is very accessible. :k:
Thank you all guys...:-)... just got into work.. hope they dont block this site, so wont use it as much as i used to....:-D...
I am not THAT interested in getting married...:-(..
I spoke with my friends and they have told me that going to a university and then searching a job there is much safer than me just going there and searching blindly.
And again money will be an issue as i dont have THAT much with me.. have to think about all that..
I am soooo happy now... that i have you guys to turn to when i need help...
Thank you all...:-)
Happy Ramazan...May Allah(swt) bless you all..
Allah Hafiz for now.. will go home and login..