if there is any place where I could complain about corrupted hospital system of Scarborough, where nurses are nothing but bitches. I felt like standing them in a row and shooting em in head, bunch of morons. Damn, Toronto is much better place to live, argh, my sister had to be admitted there eh
If my parents wouldn’t have had drag me home, I would have had done something wrong today. Although, I had a swearing contest, which made them close half of the friggin door. Seem like ppl in scarb have much more time on their hands than Toronto ppl. No offense to anyone living down in Lankan land. All the nurses down there are **** heads, they just stand on the reception desk and make fun of the patients and the visitors, what kinda job is that. My other sis was admitted in Toronto Hospital and all the nurses were so damn nice, I stayed over night with her and they even came to check on me, if I had eaten anything or not.
PD Dont even get me started on the attitude of nurses.Some of them anyway.
I don't think it's just Scarborough. Nurses here at Peel Memorial in the emergency ward are a bit psycho too.
There should be someone you can complain to though. I have no idea who or where. Not much help for you. :(
the system is corrupted, management is not diff either, they all are busy f****ing themselves. God I really do wish that I had some power in ma hand, I would have had kick these bitches out or take them to boot camp. They have to get their act straight. I might end up writting a column in TS. its getting friggin annoying. They have stupid rule that you can only see the patients during 7-12 and then 4-8, what about those ppl who are travelling for more than hour and getting their. they don't even have facilities for a waiting room. I am pissed cuz I didn't get to see my niece. If only I had seen her, I wudn't have had mind them this much. Right now I am thinking of getting their names. And my sis was getting lectured by a scarf lady, thats just so funny, I don't have any respect for scarf ppl specially in Scarbrough. They go screw up every single guy they see and still give a lecture on islam. Oh c'mon man, go tell that to ur friggin parents who are living in some fairy land thinking their kids are all pious.
You should calm down take the names of the nurses and staff and write the instances to both th ehead of the nursing department, the patient relations dept and the Administrators office. Also, send the letter to the local gov't res office and the media/paper.
Tangible and itemized issues and the non-action/mistreatment you faced..good luck.
what r u blamin the nurses for? its the gov cut-backs on everythin health care related...the upcoming premiums should tell u that...thats why there are no waiting rooms etc...so stop blamin them for doin their job...if u wanna do somethin, write to ur local MPP and tell him/her to voice ur opinion bout health care cuts etc and how it effects ppl like u, u get limited hours to c ur family, and the lack of wait rooms etc...
DM that issue is more related ot timings and coverage of staff. But if nurses are making fun of patients etc..that is completely unacceptable and needs to be reported to the hospital administration.
im going to hospital tomorrrow too ![]()
the nurses here are quite lovely..
is it the wierd timings that are bothernig u or other things they’ve done?
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
DM that issue is more related ot timings and coverage of staff. But if nurses are making fun of patients etc..that is completely unacceptable and needs to be reported to the hospital administration.
i don't think thats the case...she's pissed off cuz she didn't get to c her sis and niece and is expressin her anger this way...
so what if the nurse tells her what the visiting hours are...they're only doin their job :)
the coverage times are set by the admin of the hospital, sure, but thats based on their budget, and with the recent budget cuts by the gov, it has really limited the time as well...
DM, I have not used my mind reading skills ina while and was just going by what she wrote. If you are calling her a liar then it ain't my battle brother...
pd dear, why do you always drag whorish hijabis in your posts? Seems to me your favorite hobby is generalization.
u know how things can be perceived differently when u r pissed off
thats all i’m sayin…2 much generalization in her posts
douses the flames lit by matty ![]()
Scarborough is evil! ![]()
*Originally posted by DeSiMuNdA: *
i don't think thats the case...she's pissed off cuz she didn't get to c her sis and niece and is expressin her anger this way...
so what if the nurse tells her what the visiting hours are...they're only doin their job :)
the coverage times are set by the admin of the hospital, sure, but thats based on their budget, and with the recent budget cuts by the gov, it has really limited the time as well...
honey all I can say is that you need a dose of reality too, I don't hope to god that you end up in hospital, but if you do, u'd see what I mean by that. If you are living in Scarb its not my fault, stop protecting their idiotic behaviour. didn't I say that I went to other hospital too where the nurses were very nice. It really doesn't matter if the cut back is on nurses or not and for ur info there are more jobs for nurses than anyone else. Its their behaviour their way of making fun of everyone thats what I am talking about. I respect their timings, k fine it was my mistake
Humsa because thats what I have seen happening here, and if a scarf person gives me a lecture, that disgust me to hell. I am sorry if I am offending you in any manners.
Matsui thanx man, thats what I am gonna do. you were a big help.
sadzz, its not the timing thats bugging me, there are ways to tell ppl about the visiting hours and their procedures.
:nahnah:
khud time sey puhanchee nahi aur ghussa kar rahee hain ![]()
*Originally posted by pagaldeewani: *
honey all I can say is that you need a dose of reality too, I don't hope to god that you end up in hospital, but if you do, u'd see what I mean by that. If you are living in Scarb its not my fault, stop protecting their idiotic behaviour. didn't I say that I went to other hospital too where the nurses were very nice. It really doesn't matter if the cut back is on nurses or not and for ur info there are more jobs for nurses than anyone else. Its their behaviour their way of making fun of everyone thats what I am talking about. I respect their timings, k fine it was my mistake
lil do u know that i've been admitted in hospitals here twice...and no complaints...they were all very nice...and same with ammarr (if u remember him from GS), no problems there either...so YES u r generalizing..i live here, i've been to hopsitals to visit friends and family, been admitted there, and from all of that, not a single bad experience...
i'm not sayin that it can't happen...sure it can, nurses can be rude or whatever...just stop the generalizations...
PS look @ kaun 2 :D he agrees with me :p
i heard wat happened and i know how the nurses treated u all and if seen well DM yaar look at it this way how would u feel if someone kept on being an asshole saying well get lost or somin there is somin known as courtesy and respect for other ppl no one got the right to bitch and yell and degrade other ppl for that reason i support PD but as far as the visiting hours thing goes PD is wrong they should accept the fact that employees cant do anything for higher authority policies
okay my sis gave us wrong info cuz it says 7-8 on all the doors except for emergency where they wrote 7-12 then 4-8 (and I guess she didn't know about this either) so u see its not entirely my fault, shouldn't they post this on all the doors instead of one. Other point is, they weren't as much helpful with the baby as they had to, they didn't bother about her at all. Where on the other hand my nephew was admitted in Toronto eastern hospital where he was being checked on every 2 hours. DM hope you never experience bad treatment, but u'd rem me when it happens. :) and proly believe my words, if not check for yourself Scarb Grace hospital ;). Just the emergency ward, don't look anywhere, observe them for awhile. Only if you have time :) Neways, I really don't give **** about this, since I will be in touch with management.
they should have a system to deal with these kind of ppl, esp since its so upsetting for patients and their families to be spending so mch time in an unfriendly environment