Re: I am not fasting
listen, I am not questioning people who don’t fast or fast. This thread is not about who should fast. It is only to talk about excuses you hear for not fasting. Chill.
One day me and a friend were at a muslim gathering. We conveniently located ourselves near a group of mashallah very lovely muslimahs – some hijabans. The gathering broke for prayer except us and the girls. Khair, the girls & us were yapping and one girl asked us why weren’t we praying. My buddy answered her question with the same question. She retorted that you are NOT supposed to ask girls why they are not praying. ![]()
Yeh kia ghunda gardi hai?
In the same spirit of religious smugness, this is hardly the way to go about it no matter how bad the urges are my fasting brother in Islam.
^ point well taken. I realized the mistake afterwards. I thought the title would be misleading and wanted to correct it …but you have a valid point. Sorry.
Girls have a reason to not fast/pray, because they have their period. Some are too shy to admit it so that’s why guys shouldn’t ask
Guys however, don’t have much excuse they hve to pray and fast unless they are very ill.
hehe meri aik cousin hai.she seems to have her period every week. so her excuse is...im not "paak" so cant fast. im like hmmmm didnt she say that two weeks ago too? dayumm she has it bad!
This one is the most funny... "yaar roza rakhna is not a problem at all...laikin iftari kay baad jau haalat hauti hay naa, I can't take that"
And guess what causes that state of bloating after iftaar? yep, too many pakorraas and dahi barray with three glasses of rooh afza.
All 18 of them? ![]()
^^ the napaak club
no wait the najiss club
People easily accept lies but not the truth (“I just don’t want to fast”).
"I only fast on weekends, every jumma and sataaeesveeN"
Okay I bet Im going to get kicked out of GS for saying this but maybe someone will succed in changing my mind:
I fast... and I pray 5 times and I give zakat and I'm planning Hajj in two years inshahallah or whenever I have money enough.
Everything except for fasting I do out of my love for my religion, my dear Prophet and Allah.
To me... these three entities are the kindest that I have ever come accross. I wronged and been forgiven, I've fallen and have been brought to the light.. no doubt in my mind about anything so far... my Prophet and Allah are a kind Prophet and Allah... they know I come to them with a heart full of shame and sin and they promise to forgive me.
But Fasting... thats just mean to take away the main source of vitality. Why would my kind Allah want to see me suffer? I need water.. I need some food ..
I guess the main problem here is .. I dont understand the ideaology befind fasting. I still do it.. but I doubt Allah accepts my fasting... my heart isnt in it.. I dont look forward to fasting like I do to praying.
OKay: shoot me now.
:P
i dont fast cause i get migraine attacks if i dont eat. (reasonable excuse?)
ok muniya u asked for it…![]()
nah just kidding ![]()
So then why mention it in a public forum?
This one excuse I have heard is
"Im not fasting because I had an exam today..."
Now when i see muslims eating while others are fasting i just ignore it and pretend nothings wrong. probably not the best thing to do but if i asked them their reasons, then the look on my face on hearing it would probably be bad.
General is getting more and more life cafe everyday ![]()
I think you missed the point. This thread has the potential of bringing out the worst in of all of us (religious smugness among other things) which kinda defeats the purpose of fasting.