I am in Love - yet again

this time with Paris

Here are few pics that I took. I have loads so I will just post few here as I am tired just now.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00013Minaret.jpg

This is the Minaret of a 1920’s Mosque. The mosque is very modern and has a garden inside it.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00040EiffelTower.jpg

I don’t think it needs any intro.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00109EiffelTower.jpg

another shot taken from Trocadero

Attention Please, don’t use these pictures without my permission.

If you want to get ahead of the queue then send me a PM and I will let u know the address where I have already posted them.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00100MonaLisa.jpg

A smile that always intrigued me.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00154.jpg

well, what can i say apart from that I wanted to take this pic and would have preferred a bigger lens.

apney naam ka thapa to asey mara hai

jese koi bap apney bachey key agey apna naam lagta hai

nice pics :0

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

great pics!

r u a photographer?

LoLzzzz

Kewl Pix…

—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—

Khan bhai is there any auto button in camera , yar at least one should be of camera man too, then it ll better to compare who is more impresive Camera man or paris.

Junnon se Aur Ishq se Millti hay Azadai-- Kurbani ki bahoon mein Millti hay …

Most dissapointing European city i have been to. All this love **** didn't work on me.

“meRe SoOnE kE joOtE naHi." -- ShiNoO*© ...*
"yoUr comManD iS mY wiSH." -- ShiNoO*© ...*
"mE tO hooN hI BurRA." -- Ali_R 'n SHuJ*©*

lolzzzzzz nia u have such a experience

now this is what I call very skilful photography, every shot created with immaculate attention, kool.

we could do with some more

Do you know that at in that time period, big smiles were seen as bad, and you were actually disrespected if you had a big smile

nice photographs khan_sahib like always :)
..but where's the detail about the trip..like how long it was? and which places did you visited? and your personal comments about the city..any insights for new visitors etc.

I am sure you must have enjoyed your stay..and yeah i wanna see more pictures khan_sahib..

great pics - I NEVER BEEN TO PARIS -

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

although thats one place i’wd love to visit someday - I’ll share a couple o pics from Rio’ soon - I gotta find em first -

Some images of one film roll had a bad luck so images are not that good.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00027BestPanCake.jpg

The pan cakes and coffee was the nicest I have ever had in my life near Notre Dame. :ymmy:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00014Lebanese.jpg

Very nice Lebanese food and sandwich shop. I think Lebanese food is very nice.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00054Tunisian.jpg

Food at this Tunisian place was not bad and is supposed to be good quality liked by the local Tunisians.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00003Pakistani.jpg

Here is a Pakistani Restaurant near Pasteur Underground (Metro) station where I stayed. Everytime I went there it was closed about 1 AM so I don’t know how the food was.

Japanese food is nice and I had Tempura Udon in a very traditional restaurant. There are a lot of Halal shops but they don’t mention it so it’s always better to ask.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00007ArcDeTriomphe-N.jpg

Arc De Triomphe, probably the second best known symbol of Paris after Eiffel Tower.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00009SacreCoeur.jpg

The highest point in Paris and is very beautiful and a must visit. Btw, area and the atmosphere is very “Tun” and there is a constant smell of alcohol due to a large number of pubs. A chair lift is available if u don’t wanna go all the way up by stairs.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00053MoulinRouge.jpg

Don’t ask me anything. I didn’t go inside.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00104ButtesChaumont.jpg

Buttes Chaumont Garden is very beautiful and away from the city but one must go there. I loved the place

nia_khan : sue me

kia kareiN zamana he aisa hai. thanks

**Sharafat_Ka_Namouna :**thanks, I have taken the pics so I guess I am “the” photographer of these fotos.

**RajahPakistani :**Thanks

schahzad : yes, its called auto but it doesn’t press it self u have to decide the scene and press the button but it does a lot of other work. btw, Paris is more beautiful than my pics.

Ali_R : *>>>All this love **** didn’t work on me.<<< * what can i do man. u need to change the heart, i guess

MAREEZ_E_ISHQ : thanks yaar, i don’t know but i have cheated a bit

Hinna : thanks for the info. where did u get this info from?

**Qrius :**I am trying to cover the details below the pics. Anyhow, i went there for 4 days 3 nights. It was mainly to see what Paris is like and I was also trying to find Versailles Palace in Paris which is actually outside Paris. I went there on last day but don’t have pics as I had open the camera while the film wasn’t completed. I have lost few good pics especially Sacre Coeur and Eiffel Tower at night were very beautiful. I might get the pics of Versailles Palace from a Japanese friend who I came across there. Funny thing was that he was very nice in the morning at the breakfast but later on when he asked where I am from and I said “Pakistan” I could see his Yellow face as he was so scared. Anyhow, he got better as he thought Pakistanis just kill people. I learnt some japanese words and have invited him to come to my place here and in Pakistan. I also met a Tunisian guy who couldn’t speak English and I couldn’t speak Arabic or French. He was amazed that how come I come from Pakistan and don’t speak Arabic.

There is so much to see in Paris that I felt that 4 days were not enough and I should come here for at least two weeks. I tried my best to visit the main Paris attractions but still missed few of them. I visited Louvre (Loov-gha) Museum where you can see Mona Lisa and there was such a long queue to get inside and then another queue to see Mona Lisa only. I went earlier in the morning as it is the best way to avoid longer queues. There are some other famous sculptures in the Louvre and I am sure you can see them on their website. I also saw the Napoleon chamber in the Louvre.

Orsay Museum is another place where you can find paintings and sculptures of famous people Like Monet, Mannet (sp?) Guinnan. Some of the sculptures were really impressive. Boat rides and Open top bus tours are a must. Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Arc De Triomphe, Sacre Coeur (i still can’t pronounce it) I think it is pronounced as “sak-ge keugh”

Mostly people can understand English but sometime u come across people who can’t understand a bit. You have to use sign language or tooti phoot french. One bad thing is that you can’t find stamps in the shops. Everybody just directs u towards Tabac (tobacco shop) and they don’t have it either. Best tip is to plan ur trip such that u arrive on first saturday of the month coz all the museums are free on that day. one day or 3 day pass are the best way to travel within Paris and the city is generally a very safe place.

phajjaa nanbai : first of all welcome and then thanks for liking the pics. u have a great nick but the million dollar question is can you cook paye :-p

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00001.jpg

One lucky pic of Versaille Palace that didn’t go completely blank.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00012MosqueGarden.jpg

I liked the garden within the mosque and you don’t need a microphone to say Azaan. Just go in the centre of the mosque and say it and it will echo around the mosque.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00015ChampsElyseesFountain.jpg

A fountain on Champs Elysee. It’s very nice to walk from Concorde Place (Obelisque) to Arc De Triomphe. It’s a very wide road and you have major designer shops here.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00024Lafayette.jpg

Lafayette Galleries is a place to lighten the weight of your pocket. A shopping mall

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00025LafayetteDome.jpg

Inside view of Lafayette

Following pics are of Notre Dame.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00032NotreDame.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00028NotreDameSideview.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00030NotreDame-back.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00033NotreDame4mRiver.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00070NotreDame.jpg

thankkkkkks a lot khan_sahib for all the info..i learnt a lot :) and thanks for all the later set..its interesting to learn about the people you met..our neighbour aunty is egyptian arabic..she only speaks french and arabic..so its always interesting to see her and my ammi communicating in sign languages..and still they communicate..not only that..they have learnt even recipes usings no language at all :)

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00020Obelisque.jpg

One of French monument was destroyed in the wars so they built this in Egyptian style about a hundred years ago in the Concorde Place. Place normally means square.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00022Fountain-ConcordePlace.jpg

A fountain carried by 12 women representing Paris.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00039HotelDesInvalides.jpg

A hotel used for soldiers in the previous wars and now Napoleon’s tomb is inside it.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00068Parliament.jpg

The pic says it all.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00126Opera.jpg

French Opera House. Everyside of the building is very beautiful and very close to Lafayette Galleries.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Cnv00026Don’tKnow.jpg

I don’t know this place but it was close to Opera and didn’t get a chance to return to it and find out what it was. If someone does then please let me know.