I am hurt but I dont want their blood

Yeah we lost, yeah we were pathetic, yeah better captaincy, a little sensible batting and little better catching should have won this for us but again, how many gave us the chance to even do what we did in 2nd test before the start of the series?

I hope they can put this behind them for next game and ODI series. I hope they can learn to win the game. They should take heart out of the fact that they had Aus with the wall for 3 days (alright they were unable to hit the final punch when it mattered).

at the end of the, I’ll still support these bunch of losers

:jhanda:

PS: you can stone me to death for this if you want to.

Re: I am hurt but I dont want their blood

I do not mind losing. That is part and parcel of any sport. It's the manner in which one loses. Pakistan had Australia 51-8 with two bright days to go. Even then it is OK if Pak loses. And dropped catches are just another part of the game. I would never blame bad shots or dropped catches. What I hate the most is bad strategic decision-making by the captain and lack of self belief in the players. That to me is in the genes and the environment created by the PCB. Very few cricketers in our history were also confident cricketers - Imran, Miandad, Akram, Qadir, Afridi to name a few.

i dont wanna see the ODI if yousuf is the captain ........v an only win if afridi or younis is the captain

I am hurt too. The disappointing loss is too much to bear right now.

Having said that, this set of players have that mental block against aussies. They absolutely dominated them for three days but when the finishing line was near, they choked.

They need to learn to be clinical!

I hope they find it in them to regroup and rise from the ashes of this test to compete in third test.

doesnt matter im seeing a fourth consective white wash from aussie

I would simply like Yousuf to explain his fielding strategy on the 4th day. That's it. If he can give us one logical explanation I wouldn't mind this loss.

There is no way, unless it rains a lot, that Pak can avoid the humiliation on another 3-0 whitewash at the hand of Aus.

Defensive mindset will never get the team through.

People want to be represented by the best and the brave..not the ghulam zehn and darpok. Our nation needs a boost and cricket has always played its part, but these losers have let us all down.

Girtay hain shah sawar maidan-e-jang mein
Vo tifl kya giray jo ghutnoN kay bal chalay.

sorry, but i dont support em for losing this match. they dont deserve to play. they never took anything seriously, nor cricket, neither their lives.

mulk k kia halat hai, aur in ko field per sonay say fursat nahi.

I am not implying that this thread is about Chaloo jee har jeet khail ka hisa hay. However soon most of us will forget what happened in Sydney and will say koi baat nahin, har jeet khail ka hisa hay and lets move on.

This is the problem which we are facing not only in our cricket but overall in our society. The fans and public are the ones who feel the pain and then try to calm themselves down by saying chaloo jee koi baat nahin because $hit happens.

Yes $hit does happen but why it happens again and again and again???? Because there is no freaking accountabilty when it is needed. We will have all kinds of Senator Dastis and Ghastis poping up from their burrows to damage the reputation of the nation and the game when not needed but when the time comes to do real accountabilty no one steps up. No one makes sure that when $hit happens what should be done to make sure that lessons are learnt and mistakes are not repeated!!!

This is a major major defeat not just because Pakistan dominated Australia for the major part of this test but in the bigger context a victory here could have lift the spirits of the team, fans and the nation. It could have conveyed the message that we are still mentally stronger despite what is happening with the game of cricket in Pakistan and with the nation.

There should be some cricitcal areas which should be scrutinized after this defeat. For instance the captaincy of Yousuf, our fielding and the wicket keeping of Kamran Akmal.

Someone needs to asks some questions and PCB, the team management, and other responsbile players better have a well prepared answer.

• What can be done to assist Yousuf in improving his leadership skills so that next time he doesn't look like a stupid moron waiting for things to happen for him in the field? May be he needs some coaching. Send him to coaching classes if needed and make him complete coaches courses.

• It is about time that Pakistan board and team start considering fielding as a critical component of the game of cricket just like bowling and batting. They need to employ a full time qualified fielding coach who can spend time with each player every day doing catching practice and nothing else.

• Kamran Akmal has single handedly cost us several series/important games in the last 3 years. Its time for him to go. If PCB is so fond of his batting then make him compete with other middle order batsmen and let him qualify as a batsman if he is good enough. We cannot afford to keep him as a wicket keeper.

Retaining Kamran Akmal as a wicket keeper is a classic example of what happens what you don't learn from your past mistakes and keep repeating them. Had we learnt from our previous mistakes and replaced him with a qualified keeper we could have not only levelled this series but also could have emerged as a proud and strong team.

Divided loyalties?
Geoff Lawson, the former Pakistan coach, has remained the most knowledgeable and sympathetic supporter for the visitors in the broadcast media here. Lawson has lived every moment of this series so far for his former charges, whether exulting in Mohammad Aamer's successes, defending their dropped chances or waxing eloquent about Umar Akmal. Today at the SCG, perhaps anticipating a famous win, he turned up wearing a PCB National Cricket Academy top. Not bad for a man the present board chairman called "useless."

Ijaz Butt bhosriwala

Geoff Lawson was a good coach. He should have been given some time. He remembers his time with our team and in our country very fondly..

There is a famous saying by Alexandar: *I dont fear a group of lions if its led by a lamb but I fear a group of lambs if its led by a Lion. *

I guess we have lions in our team but we lack the lion spirit in our captain :)

First of all you would need to explain Kaptaan sahib that there is something called fielding strategy, only after that you will ask him why he had something that stupid in place..Surprisingly, the bowler himself (GUL) had to ask for an attacking field, and then when Sami came, he had to ask the Kaptaan for the change. i.e. changing from defensive to attacking. He almost produced the result after wards, but our cracker of a keeper dropped the chance ( a similar but more difficult chance was taken by Haddin of Butt later in the day).

On the other hand, really, we need to find what Akmal did, ate or anything in the past two days.

I concur with fkhan2... we need blood, if we don't ask for it then we aren't going anywhere. We can persist with them for another decade with hope that they will learn then we will have someone like Amir Sohail and rebuilding will start all over.

Kamran was main culprit in terms of trash fielding, he should go back to domestic like Younis Khan, prove his worth there then come back. In the meantime lets give 'next-best' keeper a shot to see what he is made of.

There are other areas we need to address like batting. Our openers and some middle orders need an axe i.e. Farhat/Butt, Misbah, Faisal Iqbal.

All this may not need to happen for next test but once the series is over.

I am too disappointed and angry to comment at the moment.

My sympathies are with you. You must be getting used to this now.

Guys.....why didn't you listen to me. Its your fault, not Yousuf or Akmal.

You need to know what package you're bringing to the Kangrooland. We were never been in contest to begin with. A 3-0 whitewash is written all over since November. But you guys can't read it. Its just bad that our pacers hit the right spot on a green top in damp env. and gave you guys false hope. We simply cannot compete with Aus, Ind, SL, SA and NZ in tests. Our batsmen can't handle more than an hour stay on the wicket. Period. Not only we lack technique but the necessary ingredient for test cricket too. Patience!

We need a boot camp of atleast couple of months, where we bring 17-19 age of young blood under the nose of the likes of Miandad, Zaheer, Anwar and Inzimam. Get atleast 6 solid players who can play all types of shorts without any problems.

Then yank the Farhats, Butts, Iqbals, Misbah, Maliks, Kamrans and other monkeys and place the young blood in. Rebuild the team for future. New guys will groom among the MoYo and YK. They cannot be worse than current performance, so why not invest in the future, instead of trying the same sh!tty batsmen over and over.

There are two sides of the problem, One the performance of our team and 2nd is your TV set.. i think we need to solve the 2nd one first…

I completely agree that our bowlers gave people hope of that we could win, in the poll before series started I said that the series can go 2-1 or 2-0 Aussies way if not a whitewash. Our batting line-up is nowhere close to being 'Test match', likes of Farhat, Butt, Misbah, Faisal are worth-less. I had high-hopes from Misbah soon after Inzamam but it was only a short spark then later on he showed that he is really the choker.