i am going bald!

i dont know what it is , but my hair is falling like crazyyy.. they are so thin and weirdly straight (i have curly wavy hair). i have tried changing shampoos, putting loads of oil ( all kinds), even trimming but nothing seems to be working.

need advice or totkas from experts here..

thanks in advance!

are u stressed babe? maybe its the change in diet thats affecting it...

umm do u keep them tightly tied all the time??

well other than exams i really dont have anything to be stressed about.. but i give exams every year..thats not new :-/

and yes i do keep them tied most of the time.

hmmm see a good doctor perhaps

don't worry..with today's techology and everything..if you ARE going bald..there's ways of taking care of it. Rogaine? tried that?

yeah go see a doctor.. maybe keep the hair open for a bit.. like let it hang freely (that sounds corny) but that could help as well...

You can always wear a wig :D

man i have the same problem :frowning: and i have to keep em tied most of the times cuz i wear hijab and most of the times im at school da whole day

it sux cuz i used to have such nice thick hair n now they’re all thin and fallin out :crying:

i am taking iron supplements now adays.. cud that be the reason for hair loss?

^ it could be... i mean change of diet.. medication.. ask Nescio the GS doc

Forget iron supps and totkays.

Go to a health store and get something especially for hair-loss.

I kept losing hair like crazy until I got 'CapiVit'. It really did help to an extent, alhamdulillah.

Also, I heard 'Florosil' (sp?) is also good for hair-loss.

When my hair started falling out I began to use a shampoo called 'Vigro' specifically for non-genetic hairloss, attributed to stress, diet etc. It really helped, I used it for a year. I should get some more. Such shampoos are usually much more expensive than normal ones, but its worth it and theyre not prescription either.

fresh carrot juice everday... my hair have completely quit falling ...
waise shaadi ke baad yeh halaat mard hazraat mein dekhay gaye hai.. ahem.. yeh kia maajra hai bhai ;)

Do you drink the carrot juice or pour it on your head? :halo:

Perhaps you should get your thyroid tested.....it's only a simple blood test after all.

:smack: totkays and suggestions left right and center, LISTEN to shahreen, bibi..

ps, if all else fails, J.I.Jone .. (rrrrRRrrRRrr) :roman:

that's G.I Jane Faizy dear :p

faizu yaar, abhi to karwaya tha check up sara.. sab kuch theek tha.

khair, i think i'll resort to anday ki zardi on my hair or something like that once a bari bi from a tv show in pakistan suggested. anyone tried that before?

catty, i'll definately look for that shampoo as well. keep the suggestions coming!

Ohh anday IS good..in fact thanx for reminding me!

u havent seen the ‘joan’ version yet…:blush:

:dixsi: