When Hazrat Sarah & Ibrahim (ES) married for over 60 or 70 years could not have a baby and Sarah asked Ibrahim (ES) to go ahead and have child with Bibi Hagara…
So Hypothetically do you think Sarah would have allowed that to happen if Sarah could have obtained egg from Hagara?..say if all egg donation facilities were available at the time…hypothetically
sure later on Sarah also got pregnant in her Nineties and had Ishaaq (ES) and the rest as they say is History.
Mind You Men’s opinion does not count here…
because we do not know what it is like to be a Mother!
I don’t know what the ruling is on this issue Islamically but as a woman who has 2 kids already alhamdullilah, I may never be able to feel what someone who is unable to concieve may feel. I think for some people having children is very important so they go for different options. I have a really good friend who has been through 3 IVF procedures and multiple other methods to have a baby, all without any success. Years later, she is considering adoption. I asked her about the possibility of getting an egg donor but she refused. She said she cannot go through that or having a surrogate mother. She rather adopt.
^I know Sister the question is far fetched, kinda out of left field......
and very much out of the Box.........
I had never thought about it before until the other day...when I found out about this couples dilema.........
at first I thought this could be considered same as wet nursing, where a family is, if one may call it.......borrowing the mammary glands of another generous Mother...........
hence borrowing the ovaries and not the womb could be similar.... may be!....but the big question is about what will the baby have as a Family.....two biological Mothers.
Technology is making all these possibilties happen........sign of the End Times........
^ is sorat main swal uthta hy ky agar jis man ka anda hy os ka nam patta nahi patta or mustaqbil main on ky bachy milty hain or behan bhai ky bajay kuch or jazbat rakhin aik dosry ky liy tu
Mashallah , very logical question. That is why our ulema did not approve this kind of egg donation, I agree with them.
If he wants he can marry another women , it is allowed in our beautiful religion.
I think instead accepting egg donations, I would preper to adop a child. Either way the child won't be your blood child so why not provide a better future so some child who is already in this world and needs family then using someone's egg.
"Based on the principle that the Shariah came to protect and preserve the lineage or *nasab* of the people and thus it is *haram* to marry a woman during her *iddah* or to have an intercourse with a woman who is carrying another person's pregnancy, the Muslim jurists have allowed the use of in vitro fertilization only between legally married couples during their marriage."
"vitro fertilization is permissible as long as the semen and ovum are from a husband and wife who are legally married and the fertilization takes place during their marriage, not after divorce or the death of the husband."
So Hypothetically do you think Sarah would have allowed that to happen if Sarah could have obtained egg from Hagara?...........say if all egg donation facilities were available at the time....!
Moreover, as far as Islamic Shari`ah is concerned, surrogate motherhood or what is called “hiring a womb” is also not allowed since it involves introducing the sperm of a male into the uterus of a woman to whom he is not married and, thus, it clearly falls under the specific category of transgressing the bounds of Allah.
Allah said clearly in Quran: "Those who guard their private parts except from their spouses" (Al-Mu’minun: 5). “Whosoever goes beyond that are indeed transgressors” (Al-Mu’minun 23: 7).
"Based on the principle that the Shariah came to protect and preserve the lineage or *nasab* of the people and thus it is *haram* to marry a woman during her *iddah* or to have an intercourse with a woman who is carrying another person's pregnancy, the Muslim jurists have allowed the use of in vitro fertilization only between legally married couples during their marriage."
"vitro fertilization is permissible as long as the semen and ovum are from a husband and wife who are legally married and the fertilization takes place during their marriage, not after divorce or the death of the husband."
Moreover, as far as Islamic Shari`ah is concerned, surrogate motherhood or what is called “hiring a womb” is also not allowed since it involves introducing the sperm of a male into the uterus of a woman to whom he is not married and, thus, it clearly falls under the specific category of transgressing the bounds of Allah.
Allah said clearly in Quran:
"Those who guard their private parts except from their spouses" (Al-Mu’minun: 5).
“Whosoever goes beyond that are indeed transgressors” (Al-Mu’minun 23: 7).
**So you are saying Hazrat Ibrahim (ES) A Muslim Prophet was married to Bibi Hagarah?..........I think the books record Bibi Hagarah as his slave girl or hand maiden .....Right?
*So you are saying Hazrat Ibrahim (ES) A Muslim Prophet was married to Bibi Hagarah?..........I think the books record Bibi Hagarah as his slave girl or hand maiden .....Right? *
that is different status than Wife.......Right?
Yes i do believe that Hazrat Ibrahim (es) was married to Bibi Hajara not only because we muslims believe in it but also because
"And Sarai, Abram’s wife, took her slave-girl, Hagar, the Egyptian, and gave her to her husband Abram to be his wife."
Note the verse says that Hagar was given to Abraham to be his wife.
The Hebrew word used there is “’ishsha” which is pronounced as ‘ish-shaw’.
This word has been defined by “Brown-Driver-Briggs’ Hebrew Definitions” as the following: a) Woman, wife, female b) woman (opposite of man) c) wife (woman married to a man) d) female (of animals) e) each, every (pronoun)
So we can see that this word means “wife” in the literal sense and not in any other sense that the Christian missionaries would like people to believe. Hence your claim that Hajara was not married to Abraham crumbles down. Hajara was Hazrat Abrahim's wife and therefore Ishmael was legitimate son.
its not an attack if you r a christian i feel sorry for your wrong interpertation of Bible and for your limited knowledge about prophets of God and if you are a muslim than please first do an in depth research and think 10x before associating things with Allah's prophet.
May Allah show us "seraat ul mustakeem" and save us from shiytan putting doubts in our mind (ameen)
It would have saved us a great deal of moral trouble, wars fought on religion, discrimination in the name of religion that continues even today, wagera wagera.
Why is mankind trying to play the CREATOR. Allah creates whatever he wants and when you try and try and try and you don’t get a child, then it is Allah’s decision. Remember this life is a test.
Open the Qur’an and you’ll find a verse saying
“O mankind, I have only created you to see who is best in deeds..”
Imagine that, Imagine that, Imagine. I don’t want to see my baby being developed in a artificial womb
I will never get to see that, definitely NOT…but this will happen…we have 1000 years left…
If 'egg donation' was possible back then through the same means as today (i.e. technological), having concubines would probably have not been the norm either, and so Hajara would most likely not even be in the situation.
I find that very offensive, and find your manipulation of the Quranic verse just as offensive. Especially because of the fact that my little cousin is a ‘test tube baby’. IVF is perfectly halal when the sperm and egg comes from a couple that are married.