Hypothetical Question... daal diya naa mushkil maiN :-p

OK.

We all believe that only ALLAH:swt: knows when one is going to die.

We all believe that we even do not know about our very next second if we will be alive or not.

But, we all intentionally tend to turn away our eyes from this very fact about the vulnerability and volatility of life rather we try to convince ourselves with excuses that we will live longer than this or that or blah blah.

In this course of life, all of us make mistakes and all of us become victim of oppression and injustice one way or other for that is how this world is supposed to be - place of discomfort and place of hardship to say the least.

Un-knowingly, we grow hatred against people in our hearts due to their actions and attitude. Do we realize ever that it may be wrong to do so after an extent. May be hatred for tha act but not for the person in many a times should be the case.

What if you are told that you are going to die soon, in few hours, days, weeks or months???

My question is will you go and make friends of such people, forgive them for what they did, or apologize to them for any thing you did in return???

Just a question I’ve been trying to answer for myself in last few days :slight_smile:

what will you guys do if you were in this kind of situation :p?

Re: Hypothetical Question... daal diya naa mushkil maiN :-p

of coarse i would.. I would want to die in a clear conscience..

Re: Hypothetical Question… daal diya naa mushkil maiN :-p

That brings back my whole argument to a new dimension.

Remember what I said in the beginning:)

We are not even aware of our very next second and yet we find so much hate in our hearts every now and then for people around us. If we take every second of our lives as our last second, what could be the result? I am just thinking on that. :slight_smile: what do you think?

Isn’t it the case that our imaan on the fact that time of death is fixed and written is just mere words that our hearts tend to refuse?

This is spitefulness to go to my foes and friends and ask for forgiveness just before I die! That is not the philosophy of life. We need to precede with the same attitude our whole life. If we haven’t done any thing acceptable to them, then there is no point asking forgiveness…
I will prefer to die as it is! No need to go and cry in front of people to whom we were not kind our whole life! We should be punished for that!
I will ask my mother, sister, daughter and my wife to pray for me, that’s all I will do!

If we kept our death in mind all the time, we’d never sin. Satan, ofcourse, could never allow that. I don’t think even God expects us to be perfect. If He wanted perfect, He wouldn’t have created us in the first place. He had Angels.

To err is human! :rotato:

It has a very very 'simple' religious perspective.

Religion teaches us the protocol of life with quite a few 'mandatory rules'
The rest (rules) are the guidlines.

What you choose to do in this life and what you choose not to do is your decision alone.
The message of Allah swt is very clear & onto us.

When we die, our journey to face the 'Day of Judgement' begins that we have to face it ALONE. No witness, no jury, no alibis. Just an individual - Alone & simple
Even a small baby in the mothers arm has no relations in HIS (swt) court.

Ager kabhi ghalati se kisi ka dil dukhaya hoga to us se maafi mangen ge :(
Aur ager kisi se narazgi hogi to use mana ne ki koshish karonga :)

no i wouldnt :-) cuz actions i took were taken with FULL responsibility, that if anything goes wrong, I will take the heat for it..

speaking of 'clearing things out' this world has TOO many variables: time, sahoolat, communication (phone,msn, in-person) so many things cant be cleared out.. its best to leave it for qiyamat.. as u know, BOOND BOOND ka hisaab uss dinn saaf kiya jayega.. WITHOUT any of the shak OR any variables involved..

(and this goes both ways, my fault OR the person's fault)

-------------cvabn------------------
My wing man ! :hug: :elmo:

well you all know me. I cant be enemies with a person for too long..I just go apologise and make up. cuz it just annoys me to not be talking to someone....somthing that always bothers me....so i just let any hard feelings go....forget what happened...ask for forgiveness......

forgiveness is the best thing :)

but I have heard that if u dont want to forgive some1....theres nothing wrong with that....although its better to forgive, u dont have to forgive some1 if they did something MAJOR to you....cuz on the DOJ....their good deeds wil be given to you etc.

I dont have hatred in my heart for anyone at this moment in time :)

I think from the religious point of view and the mercy of guidance given to us, I will have to agree with The Hunk.. This is what my belief is as well besides all the maacho-*egoistic-intellectually-thought-provoking *systems of beliefs mentioned here.

The fact of the matter is that us humans can not even realize the intensity and the unknown non-limitations of the life hereafter (or unconciously we tend to refuse it’s being a TRUTH)…

Someone asked Abu Jahel that if he believed in Muhammad:saw: or not and he replied he always did believe in him as a prophet of ALLAH:swt: but it was his ego that he never accepted him to be one, taking all responsibity of his actions, that too knowingly.

In a very famous hadeeth, Rasoolulah :saw: said:

Kullu Bani Adam Al Khatta’oon - wa khair al khatta-eena At Tawaaboon

“All children of Adam make mistakes but the best among such are those who seek repentance”

If we always think about the vulnerbility of our life and the very fact that we dont know that whats going to happend the very next second and feel like whats the need of doing any work if we are going to live a mere 60years life. Then dont you think that it will make everyone depressed and sad that they dont have ‘much’ time.

*here goes the sher of bahadur shah zafar *
wohee 4din walla .

iwill forgive/apologize and its a very difficult thing to make friends with people in few hours or even days especially when you know that you’r going to die soon.

anwaar bhai :-) huzoor was a great man, of great principles and was extra-ordinary in every aspect of life, spiritually and socially speaking.. me on the other hand is not, and dont wanna try to be it either.. hence this attitude of leaving everything for the d-day..

Faizy:

Iqbal said:

Amal say faarigh huvaa MusalmaaN
banaa kay taqdeer kaa bahaanaa

What you are saying about Prophet:saw: is true but making it an excuse is actually a very famous weapon of shaitaan against us as I’ve read several of such claims rebuttled by the scholars of earlier times.

Allah:swt: clearly tells us is Quran so that we get guidance and follow Him in His command:

:bism:

33:21 Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah a beautiful pattern (of conduct) for any one whose hope is in Allah and the Final Day, and who engages much in the Praise of Allah.

I thought of this a couple of months back…and i could only remember one friend that i had treated really bad..so i went bak and appologized to her.(although i hadnt seen her for 3 years)…she was shocked and thought i was going to commit suicide (since most people in that position tend to appoligize for their old sins…before committing an even bigger sin :eek:)..anyways my point being..if i knew when i was going to die..i would definitely do jus that…i would try to ask forgiveness for all the mistakes i have made in my life…:slight_smile:

:-)

i think i agree with wat u wrote anu bhai, when u said kai, '....we grow hatred against people in our hearts due to their actions and attitude'.

I'm a kind of person jo pehal nahi karta, lekin hamesha mar kha jata houn :)], and when this happens, i get really annoyed and start questioning kai what did i ever do a specific person, to deserve such treatment.

my simple philosophy in life is, don't **** with ppl {pardon the lingo} intentionally but when ppl **** with me then, due to their actions or attitudes, i tend to hold a grudge against them. that is the way i am. till date, on most occassions, i have done my level best to not play with ppl's jazbaat, yet i've been treat like **** in return for no apparent reason.

when i know i am at fault or after balancing the argument, i realise i'm at fault, i would like to admit that i'd put my hand up and say yes i'm at fault and take it from their. but i don't know why in return, even if someone realises they have hurt me in some way and they try to patch things up, i just can't come around to forgiving that person, as, what they did to me in the past always remains fresh in my memory.

khair allah knows' best the raaz of the qalb, let's c wat my mustakbil holds for me.....

LUC: I know it's difficult but not impossible. Believe you me :)

Once you run things based on the conviction of your faith, things go smoothly and you find satiscfaction in your heart.