Hypocrites of our society

Some of the things you mentioned us men find them as appalling as women do hence gross generalisation at best, no offence..

Totally true. In fact, the skankiest men out there, its funny, always end up having daughters.

And you know who the fathers are that used to be wild when they were young, because they’re the most overprotective fathers. They know scumbuckets are out there, becuase they’re part of the club.

At the rate things are going for me, I’m open to the option. It’d be better sex, for sure.

As the resident loafer luccha lufanga awara ayaash aubaash ghunda badmaash of the forum. I dont run from lucchi lafangi larkiaan. Please send me their contact information, and pictures please.

Thank You

Re: Hypocrites of our society

The holy book says:

Pakeezah men for pakeezah women and pakeezah women for pakeezah men and zani women for zani men and zani men for zani women.

And that is the ultimate truth. Period.

So far I can only see one couple who are planning to get married and are like eachother. Sach koi joorian asmanon main hi banti hain :stuck_out_tongue:

X2: :hehe:

There is huge discrimination in our society.

You know, the problem stems because women are rarely independent in Pakistan. Education aside, there is still not a wide-spread trend for women to work, so if a guy does cheat on a woman and she finds out what is she meant to do? Divorce him and go where? She doesn't have any practical qualifications or experience to be able to support herself. Obviously, it would be difficult to live on a long-term basis with relatives etc.

This partially addresses the issue of 'why don't women leave a cheating spouse.' Of course, women can also cheat too, and there are any number of issues why spouses can stay together after cheating like kids, financial reasons or simply social pressure.

Secondly, with regards to why men sleeping around is perceived as less bad than women sleeping around is simply because of the emphasis on virginity in our culture and religion. Essentially, a guy can sleep around without anyone knowing he is doing so, but if a girl were to do so, it would be very obvious after marriage. It doesn't make it right, but that's the way it is. It's a social ill, and the emphasis shouldn't be on 'making the acceptance levels equal' but rather **reducing **pre-martial sex so the whole issue of bias in dealing with the two genders doesn't crop up in the first place!

@ MKD

u may call it hypocracy but i still take is positively (though not consider it ideal ) ................ at least those ppl have still some virtue.

coz this is the reality that there are ppl in the society who are pimp of their own sisters and wife.

so we can say that the male mentioned earlier atleast have some "Haya".

aise log mard nahin kuch aur hotay hain :)

woh bhi hotay tu mard hi hain laikin .......................

MKD........where do these double standards start? In the home. It begins with the family. Religions probits adultery and premartial sex for BOTH genders. Not just Islam but other religions as well.

But we have the real Islam and then we have the desi version of Islam which perpetuates these double standards. And we can't blame the men only, MKD. Women play a role in raising their sons to believe they are allowed certain priviliges.....or that they can get away with their awara type behavior.........or even that it's not a big deal if boys go astray because "boys will be boys......their purity is not as important as a girls." I've even heard a desi mom say that's it's okay if her son doesn't pray because he's a boy. Granted it's natural for both genders to get lazy with prayers.......but to say that a religious obligation is dismissed bases solely on gender is wrong. What parents with such mentality don't understand is that Allah will hold you accountable for the way you've raised your children.

So it begins with the home......with the parents........and women play a role in perpetuating double standards too. It's hard to completely eradicate unjust and deep-rooted attitudes. But change starts with YOURSELF (male or female)......you set an example for others.

I have been hearing this too, but wat I see happening around is totally different. I, dont, by any means, intend to say that this is wrong, but could it be possible that it has a totally different interpretation to it, or maybe it was said in a totally different context which we fail to understand.

Maybe this verse of Quran needs more clarification by our Ulema or scholars. Sadly, most of the geeks and nerd men get away with their acts and hunt the best maidens to raise their kids. As someone has pointed out, women should stand for themselves, and believe you me, they do, but sadly she loses her worth in eyes of this materialistic world. Why these double standards and why do ugly, pigs get to ruin innocent lives, I fail to understand. Why does God put women through such a test, when he has made them different from men? As for those, who speak women cheat too , I have also seen a few marriages break up coz the woman cheated which was nothing but mere socializing with a few friends, which many of the men dont restrain from after marriage. Islamically men can only have 4 wives, but socializing and hanging out with female friends? Which holy book points that out? If a man has to socialize with his office colleague, then why cant a women talk to a school friend.

Yes, its true these double standards are inculcated in us in our households by our beloved mums and sisters. Unfortunately, they forget the hurdles they faced and end up raising a monster for a innocent gurl who would tame with her jaheez and patience. Its all but sickening