Hussain accused of verbally abusing Muralitharan

Hussain accused of verbally abusing Muralitharan](http://www.cricketnext.com/news1/next/reutersdec03/reuters071.htm)

KANDY, Sri Lanka, Dec 11, 2003 (Reuters)

Sri Lanka filed an official complaint accusing former England captain Nasser Hussain of verbally abusing Muttiah Muralitharan on the second day of the second test on Thursday.

Sri Lanka team sources said Hussain had called Muralitharan a “cheat and a chucker”. Muralitharan, who had just gone out to bat, then reported the incident to umpires Aleem Dar and Darryl Harper.

The team management submitted a written report at the end of the innings.

Match referee Clive Lloyd confirmed that a complaint had been received and promised a statement later in the day. England declined to comment before Lloyd’s statement.

© Reuters Limited.

Lets see if “gora’s” boot licker (Lloyed) punish Nasir Hussain the same way he punished Rashid and others or he let Hussain go off “lightly” like he let go SA players at number of occasions in recent series.

Hussain cleared after Muralitharan outburst

Nasser Hussain has been cleared of verbally abusing Muttiah Muralitharan, after an incident on the second day's play at Kandy. But Clive Lloyd, the ICC match referee, has cautioned England and Sri Lanka's cricketers, and warned that he will deal "very harshly" with any further transgressions.

Hussain, who had been fielding close to the wicket as Muralitharan came out to bat at the end of Sri Lanka's innings, was alleged to have sworn at Murali, who immediately lodged a complaint with umpire Aleem Dar. When the Sri Lankan management reported the incident, both players were called before the match referee at the close of play, along with England's coach Duncan Fletcher and the non-striker, Dinusha Fernando.

After studying video evidence of the incident, Lloyd admitted that something was clearly said, but there was no evidence to back up Murali's claims. But Lloyd, who had spoken to James Kirtley at the close of the first day's play, and to both sets of captains at the start of the second, was clearly frustrated at the attitudes of the teams.

"I am very disappointed at the behaviour of the players," said Lloyd. "As of tomorrow, anyone contravening the code of conduct will be dealt with very harshly indeed. These are professional players, they must show professional integrity. And as an ex-captain, I would have expected Hussain to show the right sort of guidance. At the moment I have had to exonerate him of the charge."

Murali's innings came to a bizarre conclusion, when he was bowled by Ashley Giles without either umpire noticing what had happened. Giles, who finished with five wickets, attempted to defuse the situation at the close of play. "Anything that's said out there is just meant to upset people which it probably has," he said. "It's important both teams keep their cool and we've been told about that but it's difficult. We are in high pressure situations out there, and it's hot and at times you may say something you regret."

It is not the first time that the Kandy Test has spilled over in such a way. Two years ago, the corresponding fixture descended into anarchy, and Lloyd is keen to prevent this match going the same way.

========================================

i didnt htink Lloyd will act upon the issue and it came true, double standards i must say.

I dont like Nasser and I bet he said what Murli claims he said.

I wish he was banned for a test match.

Why the hell did they let this go. Shame on ICC. :rolleyes: :nook:

clive lloyd is a gora bum licker. His report will be a nice,white blank page. Yes but let any Lankan or Indian or Pakistani call Brett Lee a chucker and cheat and see what happens - a 20 page report no less.

How is this different than what Shoaib hurled at that south african bowler?. Its the same thing. Why not ban Nasser?

I want to ask Mr. Lloyd, how was white bum? seems it tasted good enough to make you continue your licking :D

so wuts next...

but he is off the hook. :nook:

naser hussain is a ugly player, both inside and ourside. on number of occasions he has mentioned that he does not like to be connected to madras where he was born. what a cheap ass.....i assure you that one day his ugly desi ass will be kicked by british white men and then he will remember where he was born.....

given how humble murlidharan is, i am cent percent convinced that hussain must have opened up his gutter mouth against him......and i am losing my respect for lyod..... wut a stupid man he is.....how could be he so undecisive when it comes to non asian countries....."

some thing was said but i cud not hear it in video recording"....

yeah right...... and u heard every thing wut shoaib said......that is wut u .... i m very upset with his behavior....murlidharn is a very nice and humble guy and hussain shud be punished for callin him names...

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *
naser hussain is a ugly player, both inside and ourside. on number of occasions he has mentioned that he does not like to be connected to madras where he was born. what a cheap ass.....i assure you that one day his ugly desi ass will be kicked by british white men and then he will remember where he was born.....

given how humble murlidharan is, i am cent percent convinced that hussain must have opened up his gutter mouth against him......and i am losing my respect for lyod..... wut a stupid man he is.....how could be he so undecisive when it comes to non asian countries....."

some thing was said but i cud not hear it in video recording"....

yeah right......... and u heard every thing wut shoaib said.....that is wut u r.... i m very upset with his behavior....murlidharn is a very nice and humble guy and hussain shud be punished for callin him names...

it's does not matter who is "nice" and who is not. the bottome line is you can't treat people differently. shoaib keeps getting banned for sledging but these goras like the WI-AUS series dhamaka, hamara musalman bhai nasser :) keeps getting off with same crimes. i have no problem with ICC banning shoaib for sledging, but what i do have problem with is that laws are not being applied to everyone. everytime a gora does something like this, he gets off with a "verbal reprimand" can someone tell me what exactly that means.

lloyd did follow double standards..
but what else can you call Murli, he deserves those words to me..add thrower and a watta bowler to the list as well .

*this is the biggest peace of gobaldigook i have every heard ohhhh :mad: :mad2: :mad3: , nasser hussian clearly said someik’ to murali’ cos i saw the replay of their clash/scene and clearly i mean CLEARLY murali’s facial reaction clearly changed from a normal smiling face to a more serious outlook and dat wouldn’t have happened becauz’ of nothin’ clearly hussain said something which upset murali’ and he den followed up a complain to aleem dar et cetera et cetera.

i like how the players of non asian teams get away with it and when shoaib-e-babi called adams a u know wat he was banned and the sever punishment is always kept for subc9ntinental players and not these angraizee influenced sides like inglastaan and the aussies who r the king of sledging.

** LIOYDY SALAY SHAME ON YOUR BIASED VIEW/FAISLAA :smash: ***

Re: Hussain accused of verbally abusing Muralitharan

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
Lets see if "gora's" boot licker (Lloyed) punish Nasir Hussain the same way he punished Rashid and others or he let Hussain go off "lightly" like he let go SA players at number of occasions in recent series.

if i remember correctly - there was an arguement with no proof between Rashid and Adam in the world cup match - the charges were filed by Gilchrist and based on the evidence Rashid wasn't found guilty - guess who was the match ref? Clive Llyod - so there goes racial issue off the table.

i don't think Nasir Hussian did any harm to Muttiah - there is always a moment during the match when players tick off at each other - i see no problem with that unless if one or both players crossed the line - i am not saying Nasir Hussian did not say anything to Muttiah but whatever has been said there was no proof against him. PERIOD!

Re: Re: Hussain accused of verbally abusing Muralitharan

*Originally posted by Talha: *

if i remember correctly - there was an arguement with no proof between Rashid and Adam in the world cup match - the charges were filed by Gilchrist and based on the evidence Rashid wasn't found guilty - guess who was the match ref? Clive Llyod - so there goes racial issue off the table.

i don't think Nasir Hussian did any harm to Muttiah - there is always a moment during the match when players tick off at each other - i see no problem with that unless if one or both players crossed the line - i am not saying Nasir Hussian did not say anything to Muttiah but whatever has been said there was no proof against him. PERIOD!

well he cant do much if there is no proof but but he didnt let go Asians when there is some sort of proof (langra loola he sahi) but he let go gora saab loog even with the complete and strong proof (hope you have watched PAK vs SA )

Talha thanks for bringing some sanity here and stopping the verbal lynching of clive and nasser with the case example

Re: Re: Re: Hussain accused of verbally abusing Muralitharan

I didn’t know that Nasir Hussain was a gora :konfused:

Re: Re: Re: Hussain accused of verbally abusing Muralitharan

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *

well he cant do much if there is no proof but but he didnt let go Asians when there is some sort of proof (langra loola he sahi) but he let go gora saab loog even with the complete and strong proof (hope you have watched PAK vs SA )

Clive Llyod did charge Shaun Pollock an entire match fee for dissing umpire - banned Smith(for one ODI) and Hall(for 1 ODI and 2 test matches)