How do you feel about your husband always praising his sister. Like for example “she knows how to wear dupatta well” or “she is so stylish” or “she really knows how to design clothes” or “she makes great food”. It seems to me the husband is implying that the wife is NOT these things. Although if it doesn’t happen often, would this make you feel competivtive or jealous? Is this common among desi-men?
Re: Husbands Praising their Sisters
Start praising the sister's husband. He has such a nice personality. He looks so professional. He makes good money. He sounds so charming. Other women at the party were talking how good he looks. He has class.
Smacks of a bad relationship with your nand or the beginning of it.
Isn’t that apples to orange?. Shouldn’t she praise her own brother to tick the husband off. My brother is smart, educated, established…blase blah…
No. Trust me it hurts more when another Na-mehrem is being praised by a wife.
:biggthumb
dude, you gotta be fair though, it's not like the husband is praising the wife's sister. If you talk about imparting maximum pain, then you are right. i was thinkin' in line of exacting "just" vengeance.
i think u should praise her too......i am sure he would like that. Don't try to piss him off or things will get worse.....work with him! By the way with desi guys don't expect yourself to be before his parents and sisters.....ur lucky if u r.
My sis-in-law is the most movie-star gorgeous woman I've ever seen. On top of that, she does better than Martha Stewart with entertaining guests, gardening, housekeeping and child-rearing.
its a TOTALLY tough act to follow!
but she is my idol, i love her very much and whenever my dear hubby tells me I'm like his sis, then sunshine just permeates my world. Its a rare event that I'm given such a complement but when won....wow.
I guess with me its 'i know a lot more that you don't' so shush :D
I guess thats alright. Perhaps your brother also praises you infront of his wife?
My sis in law is a nice person. I agree she is a great homemaker but hey I am a working woman and she is a full time house wife. Difference tu ho ga na!
Sometimes one has to becoma a chickna-ghara :D
Oh jee wiz how about just talking to your husband instead of being childish and praising other people to tick him off. Sometimes people don't realize that by comparing they are being hurtful. Communicate, simple.
Oh boy. ![]()
as a sister who is very attached to her brothers, i hope they adore me ![]()
Yaar, abb to larkooN ko dekhna baand kar do, ab to aap kis shadi bhi ho gai hai ![]()
One thing the hubby forgot about his sister...that she can make hot, strong and black coffee...and can fix nice men too...hmmmmmm
Praising one person does not equate with putting down another! You should confirm with your husband that he is not saying that you are “not stylish” or “can’t cook great food”. Imagine how odd it would be if your husband got upset every time you said, “I love my brother. He is such a great cook!”