Husband VS wearing Jeans - for married and unmarried ladies

hi sisters

since today in the morning my mother was telling me abt some desi aunties that they all wear jeans or pyjama when they go out etc etc. even i saw someone yetseday wearing a white trouser while she was coming back from shopping

may times hv heard that many aunties or sisters say they husband dont allow them to wear jeans or any kind of western clothes, but at the same time i see them wearing jeans walking around for shopping,

what those ladies hide?? why they lie?

my czn’s wife was commenting very hardly that noooooo ur czn doesnt let me wear jeans, bla bla bla, and i saw her yesterday wearing white jeans walking out from the shopping center.

when i got married i told my husband dat im use to wear jeans at school and everywhere around and he has never forced me to not wear jeans infact we together go to shopping and he buys me jeans, qauz he says jesa des waisa bhais ! which i think its very kind and fair by him.
but i also dont mind wear shalwar kameez qauz i even hv wore shalwar kameez at scholl which was appriciated by my friends at school,

how do u handle ur husband abt this when they r from pakistan and uhv grown up in europe or when u live in europe do ur husband allow u to wear jeans?

share ur views

Re: Husband VS wearing Jeans - for married and unmarried ladies

why is it any of ur business if they wear jeans? thats their issue...not urz.

^^ i didnt expect abt talking their bussiness i asked why such ladies lie infront of the world

ofocurse they can do what he want, i just wanna know how is it with u

im not ready for any harsh comment

meine duniya ko theek karne ka theka nahin le rakha

i dont want 2 get bashed just wanna hear ur views, agat is mein bhi problem then go ahead bash me,

They lie because there husbands are making stupid requests not to wear certain clothes, I suppose they have issues with skin tight jeans.

^^ finally some decent answer, are u married?

but zaruri to nahin k tight jeans he ho khulli jeans bhi milti hain

WHAT? husband is not letting you wear jeans? :mad:

File for divorce and whatever money/assets you get due to divorce process, buy tons of jeans with that money.

PS: Yesterday, I joined Levis Jeans company as marketing executive

sorry but all I get from ur post is that "haan I am perfect wife, i dont lie to my husband, iall other ladies lie to their husbands." Good for u.

a Muslim woman should wear whatever [conforming to Islamic dress codes] suits them and which enhances their personality.

^^ I don't think that is what OP means to say.
She is saying that these certain women say that their spuses dont let them wear jeans, but at same time these women walk around in jeans. So why do they lie that their husbands dont let them wear it.

Atleast thats what I understood from it.

The issue should be about wearing clothes that don’t look vulgar/indecent. I don’t know what will it take for some people to get out of the whole “jeans/shirt” = vulgar concept! :bummer: Alot of times i have seen women wearing shalwar kameez but still looking vulgar because of its style and how its worn and same goes for any kind of outfit. It’s not that if you wear your jeans and a shirt in a decent way that you will still look vulgar.

If its made to be about religion then Islam’s dressing code is not a shalwar kameez as such :halo:. If you are wearing jeans and shirt covering all parts of your body without highlighting your body contours or flashing up anything, you are good to go. The fashion jalabiyas are a perfect example! You may fool yourself thinking you are being “Islamic” wearing them but i believe its one of the sexiest outfit a women can wear which automatically defies the purpose of purdah.

p.s i DON’T wear jeans :nono:.

waisey... aaj kel jaisi shalwar qameezain hain, un sey tau jeans bahut ziada parda-dar libaas hai :P

What can a female wear, first follow Islamic instruction on how to dress, then see what husband will allow? Then what family/local tradition allows? What are you left with. Not much choice.

husbands do NOT own their wives...they must know their limits and behave!

My comment was directed to Sara516.

jeans and lambi kurti/shirt/khameez should be decent enough.... at least that is what i do

wear skirts, skirts are gay and prettier.weeeeeeeeeee

I am totally agree with KKF.

P.S. skinny jeans look hot

her question is this

My husband does not have any problem with my clothes, he is from Pakistan, and actually so am I.
*what would I do if he did have problem with me wearing western clothes ??

*First of all I do not understand why would he have any problem if my clothes are modest and I am covering myself up properly
So I would discuss with him and we would have to try and reach some compromise. I dont mind wearing kameez shalwar but I do not think I can wear it to work everyday. I can wear long shirts may be !!

You tell the husband modesty is partially about not drawing uneccesary attention to yourself. There is nothing wrong with wearing apropriate jeans with an appropriate top. In America you would probably stick out and atrract more attention if you were wearing shalwar kameez then if you stepped out in jeans( unless you live in Jackson Heights). So in essence you would be more modest if you just wore jeans and a shirt because you won't be drawing any attention to yourself. Just my two cents. But to be honest I can't believe people are still stuck on JEANS. Girls in Pak even wear jeans nowadays....

i didnt mean that, nobody is perfect do u think ur perfect?

didnt say they lie to their husbands i say they lie to the ppl outside which i dont do

naturally every wife thinks that she is perfect

*listne dude, ihv come here after ages and i dont want 2 create fights with anyone, my thread is just common like others threads, if ihv said something wrong then i apologize but dont attack me like this,